Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


by Kiss Kiss


by Kiss Kiss


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, September 30


Alive! was the album that catapulted Kiss from cult attraction to mega-superstars. It was their first Top Ten album, remaining on the charts for 110 weeks. Culled from shows in Detroit, New Jersey, Iowa, and Cleveland on the Dressed to Kill tour, the record features producer Eddie Kramer doing a masterful job of capturing the band's live performance on record. The band's youthful energy is contagious, and with positively electric versions of their best early material, it's no mystery why Alive! is widely regarded as one of the greatest live hard rock recordings of all time. "Rock and Roll All Nite" became a Top 20 smash and was the main reason for the album's success, but there are many other tracks that are just as strong -- "Deuce," "Strutter," "Firehouse," "Parasite," "She," "100,000 Years," "Black Diamond," and "Cold Gin" all shine in a live setting. Although there's been some speculation of extensive overdubbing to correct mistakes, Alive! remains Kiss' greatest album ever. An essential addition to any rock collection.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/1997
Label: Mercury
UPC: 0731453237728
catalogNumber: 532377
Rank: 3050


Disc 1

  1. Deuce
  2. Strutter
  3. Got to Choose
  4. Hotter Than Hell
  5. Firehouse
  6. Nothin' to Lose
  7. C'Mon and Love Me
  8. Parasite
  9. She

Disc 2

  1. Watchin' You
  2. 100,000 Years
  3. Black Diamond
  4. Rock Bottom
  5. Cold Gin
  6. Rock and Roll All Nite
  7. Let Me Go, Rock 'N' Roll

Album Credits

Customer Reviews