B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
All the Best Liars: A Novel

All the Best Liars: A Novel

by Amelia Kahaney

NOOK Book(eBook)

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Told through alternating perspectives and timelines, All the Best Liars is the story of three best friends whose lives and friendships are upended one by one as their circumstances change, until a fateful event changes everything. This slow burn thriller, perfect for fans of We Were Liars, will leave readers guessing until the very end.

Amelia Kahaney's All the Best Liars is a dark, modern psychological thriller and coming-of-age story about obsession, manipulation, and the intensity of those first friendships that take hold of you and never let go

Tic-tac-toe, three girls in a row. Nine years old and inseparable. Friends for life, or so they think . . .

Best friends Syd, Rain, and Brie grew up on the wrong side of the tracks in the stifling California desert, desperately wishing for a way out.

When a deadly fire is set two weeks before the end of high school, nothing will ever be the same. In the end, each of them will escape—but not in the way any of them expects. One will do it by dying, another by lying, a third by taking the fall.

With gorgeous, taut prose and twists to the very last page, All the Best Liars alternates between the present and the past to unravel the truth behind the fire and the cost of the secrets at the heart of their friendship.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250312716
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Publication date: 04/05/2022
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 55,770
File size: 876 KB
Age Range: 14 - 18 Years

About the Author

Amelia Kahaney is the author of The Brokenhearted series. Her short fiction has appeared in Best American Nonrequired Reading, One Story, and Crazyhorse, among other publications. She teaches writing in New York City, where she lives with her husband and son.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items