Cleopatra and Frankenstein

Cleopatra and Frankenstein

by Coco Mellors
Cleopatra and Frankenstein

Cleopatra and Frankenstein

by Coco Mellors

Hardcover

$22.99 $28.00 Save 18% Current price is $22.99, Original price is $28. You Save 18%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 14

Overview

For readers of Modern Lovers and Conversations with Friends, an addictive, humorous, and poignant debut novel about the shock waves caused by one couple's impulsive marriage.

Twenty-four-year-old British painter Cleo has escaped from England to New York and is still finding her place in the sleepless city when, a few months before her student visa ends, she meets Frank. Twenty years older and a self-made success, Frank's life is full of all the excesses Cleo's lacks. He offers her the chance to be happy, the freedom to paint, and the opportunity to apply for a Green Card. But their impulsive marriage irreversibly changes both their lives, and the lives of those close to them, in ways they never could've predicted.

Each compulsively readable chapter explores the lives of Cleo, Frank, and an unforgettable cast of their closest friends and family as they grow up and grow older. Whether it's Cleo's best friend struggling to embrace his gender queerness in the wake of Cleo's marriage, or Frank's financially dependent sister arranging sugar daddy dates to support herself after being cut off, or Cleo and Frank themselves as they discover the trials of marriage and mental illness, each character is as absorbing, and painfully relatable, as the last.

As hilarious as it is heartbreaking, entertaining as it is deeply moving, Cleopatra and Frankenstein marks the entry of a brilliant and bold new talent.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781635576818
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication date: 02/08/2022
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 211
Product dimensions: 6.10(w) x 9.40(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

Coco Mellors grew up in London and New York. She has an MFA from New York University, where she was a recipient of the Goldwater Fellowship. She currently lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items