Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Cold as Ice: A Romantic Thriller

Cold as Ice: A Romantic Thriller

by Toni Anderson
Cold as Ice: A Romantic Thriller

Cold as Ice: A Romantic Thriller

by Toni Anderson

eBook

$7.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"This book has everything I like! Hot hero, strong heroine, kidnapping, a second chance, set in Alaska, and enough suspense to keep me turning the pages as fast as I can!" –New York Times bestselling author Susan Stoker.

When Darby O'Roarke wakes up in a strange house with a dead man - with no memory of what happened - she knows who she has to call: FBI Supervisory Special Agent Eban Winters...the man she fell for, and who rejected her, last summer.

A negotiator isn't supposed to get involved with kidnap victims, and Eban has been trying to avoid the temptation that is Darby O'Roarke ever since they met. One frantic phone call has him racing to Alaska to uncover the truth, but he faces stubborn opposition from the local police, and a growing media frenzy.

Getting Darby released from jail and keeping her safe is his first priority. When another woman is brutally slain, evidence emerges that suggests Darby is being framed, and that the culprit is a vicious serial killer who has eluded the FBI for more than a decade...and, now, the killer has Darby in their sights.

A Daphne Du Maurier Award For Excellence In Mystery/Romantic Suspense finalist.

All the books can be read as standalone titles. Thrilling plots with guaranteed happily ever afters—they do contain strong language and steamy times. For fans of Sandra Brown, Karen Rose, and Barbara Freethy.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162970422
Publisher: Toni Anderson Inc.
Publication date: 09/23/2021
Series: Cold Justice® - The Negotiators , #5
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 2,953
File size: 765 KB

About the Author

Toni Anderson writes gritty, sexy, FBI Romantic Thrillers, and is a New York Times and a USA Today bestselling author. Her books have won the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense, Readers' Choice, Aspen Gold, Book Buyers' Best, Golden Quill, National Excellence in Story Telling (NEST) Contest, and National Excellence in Romance Fiction awards. She's been a finalist in both the Vivian Contest and the RITA Award from the Romance Writers of America. More than two million copies of her books have been downloaded.

Best known for her COLD JUSTICE® books perhaps it's not surprising to discover Toni lives in one of the most extreme climates on earth--Manitoba, Canada. Formerly a Marine Biologist, she still misses the ocean, but is lucky enough to travel for research purposes. In January 2016, she visited FBI Headquarters in Washington DC, including a tour of the Strategic Information and Operations Center. She hopes not to get arrested for her Google searches.

For more information about Toni:
Website:
Facebook:
Twitter:
Instagram:
Newsletter: /newsletter-signup/
Goodreads:

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items