B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Day of Ice (Crusoe Adventure Series #2)

Day of Ice (Crusoe Adventure Series #2)

by Andrew Lane


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


Months after their rescue by the government agency Segment W, Robinson Crusoe and his friend Friday have proven their skills as secret agents. They're now climbing the ranks of this exclusive group of spies who reports directly to the Crown.

Suddenly, in the dead of winter, Friday is shocked to see her father, who once tried to kill her, walking the streets of London. She tries to elicit the help of Segment W, but they are preoccupied with the continued investigation into an organization that staged a kidnapping of the king's daughter. What will she do?

As Friday's past comes back to haunt her, she, Crusoe, and Daniel Defoe must uncover the mystical Circle of XIII's sinister plans to recruit new members into the society using dangerous and magical means. How does her father fit into all of this? Will they be able to escape unscathed?

Day of Ice is the second installment of a series that thrusts a young Robinson Crusoe into a new world of espionage, intrigue, and peril.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945293214
Publisher: Adaptive Studios
Publication date: 02/21/2017
Series: Crusoe Adventure Series , #2
Sales rank: 199,114
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 7.90(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Andrew Lane has written more than thirty books, including the highly successful Young Sherlock Holmes series of YA novels. Snake Bite, the eighth installment in the Young Sherlock series, was recently published by Macmillan. He resides in England.

Customer Reviews