Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Don't Fear the Reaper (Signed Book)

Don't Fear the Reaper (Signed Book)

by Stephen Graham Jones
Don't Fear the Reaper (Signed Book)

Don't Fear the Reaper (Signed Book)

by Stephen Graham Jones

Hardcover(Signed Edition)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, March 28

Listen to Stephen Graham Jones in conversation about Don't Fear the Reaper on Poured Over: The B&N Podcast.


Notes From Your Bookseller

Have you been biting your knuckles waiting...waiting...waiting...for the follow up to the first book in Jones's Indian Lake Trilogy? It's here. Book two. Now all you have to do after finishing Don't Fear the Reaper is bite knuckles and repeat until book three is released. Better yet, go back to My Heart is a Chainsaw. All of Jones's oeuvre is worthy of a re-read.

This Barnes & Noble exclusive edition includes two bonus chapters from the cutting room floor, providing insight into each of the first two novels of the Indian Lake trilogy.

December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this riveting sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author, Stephen Graham Jones.

Four years after her tumultuous senior year, Jade Daniels is released from prison right before Christmas when her conviction is overturned. But life beyond bars takes a dangerous turn as soon as she returns to Proofrock. Convicted Serial Killer, Dark Mill South, seeking revenge for thirty-eight Dakota men hanged in 1862, escapes from his prison transfer due to a blizzard, just outside of Proofrock, Idaho.

Dark Mill South’s Reunion Tour began on December 12th, 2019, a Thursday.

Thirty-six hours and twenty bodies later, on Friday the 13th, it would be over.

Don’t Fear the Reaper is the page-turning sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668022177
Publisher: Gallery / Saga Press
Publication date: 02/07/2023
Series: The Indian Lake Trilogy , #2
Edition description: Signed Edition
Pages: 464
Sales rank: 6,608
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.30(h) x 1.50(d)

About the Author

Stephen Graham Jones is the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Good Indians. He has been an NEA fellowship recipient and been recipient of several awards including: the Ray Bradbury Award from the Los Angeles Times, the Bram Stoker Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Jesse Jones Award for Best Work of Fiction from the Texas Institute of Letters, the Independent Publishers Award for Multicultural Fiction, and the Alex Award from American Library Association. He is the Ivena Baldwin Professor of English at the University of Colorado Boulder.

Customer Reviews