Fearless Pursuit (Off the Grid: FBI Series #8)

Fearless Pursuit (Off the Grid: FBI Series #8)

by Barbara Freethy
Fearless Pursuit (Off the Grid: FBI Series #8)

Fearless Pursuit (Off the Grid: FBI Series #8)

by Barbara Freethy


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 15

    Sorry! Store Pickup is currently unavailable.


Secrets and lies...strangers and spies...

After the death of an asset, Special Agent Jax Kenin goes undercover bartending at an exclusive Hollywood club in hot pursuit of a spy ring. His mission gets complicated when a beautiful brunette begins asking questions about an old murder. She's making people nervous, and he needs to get her out of the way before she blows up his operation.

Maya Ashton is on a mission of her own, determined to make a movie about the mysterious death of her famous grandmother, Natasha Petrova, a Russian-born movie star who died before her thirty-sixth birthday. Unfortunately, Maya keeps running into roadblocks, including one particularly sexy and attractive bartender.

When danger follows Maya home, Jax has no choice but to protect her. Their missions become entangled, their pursuit of two separate truths suddenly becomes one. And what they discover will shake up their personal lives in ways they never expected. To survive, they must find the truth, before it kills them.

Don't miss the next book in the OFF THE GRID: FBI SERIES by #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy!

Also Available in the Off The Grid: FBI Series

Perilous Trust #1

Reckless Whisper #2

Desperate Play #3

Elusive Promise #4

Dangerous Choice #5

Ruthless Cross #6

Critical Doubt #7

Fearless Pursuit #8

What the readers are saying...

"This was such a gripping story. Not only were Jax and Maya fantastic characters, the story was really complex and fascinating. Freethy's books are always well developed and her characters jump of the page." Booklovers Anonymous

"Fearless Pursuit will have you on the edge of your seat until the very end. What an intriguing, mysterious story. Jax and Maya have immediate chemistry! The twists and turns that this story takes keeps guessing. The Off The Grid: FBI series is a fabulous series but Fearless Pursuit is by far my favorite one!" Cindy - Goodreads

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781951656126
Publisher: Fog City Publishing, LLC
Publication date: 07/21/2020
Series: Off the Grid: FBI Series
Pages: 314
Sales rank: 304,701
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Barbara Freethy is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of more than sixty-five books ranging from contemporary romance to romantic suspense and women's fiction. Barbara delights in writing about ordinary characters caught up in extraordinary stories. Suspense fans will love her Off the Grid: FBI Series that begins with Perilous Trust. Contemporary romance readers will want to jump into The Callaways with On A Night Like This. Her bestselling standalone novels include Summer Secrets and Don't Say A Word, both of which spent multiple weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List. In the past seven years, Barbara has sold over 7.2 million books. Join the fun!

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items