Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Fleetwood Mac [1968]

Fleetwood Mac [1968]

by Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac
Fleetwood Mac [1968]

Fleetwood Mac [1968]

by Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac

CD(German Import)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 25


Fleetwood Mac's debut LP was a highlight of the late-'60s British blues boom. Green's always inspired playing, the capable (if erratic) songwriting, and the general panache of the band as a whole placed them leagues above the overcrowded field. Elmore James is a big influence on this set, particularly on the tunes fronted by Jeremy Spencer ("Shake Your Moneymaker," "Got to Move"). Spencer's bluster, however, was outshone by the budding singing and songwriting skills of Green. The guitarist balanced humor and vulnerability on cuts like "Looking for Somebody" and "Long Grey Mare," and with "If I Loved Another Woman," he offered a glimpse of the Latin-blues fusion that he would perfect with "Black Magic Woman." The album was an unexpected smash in the U.K., reaching number four on the British charts.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/13/2004
Label: Imports
UPC: 5099751644323
catalogNumber: 760114
Rank: 40411


  1. My Heart Beat Like a Hammer
  2. Merry-Go-Round
  3. Long Grey Mare
  4. Hellhound on My Trail
  5. Shake Your Moneymaker
  6. Looking for Somebody
  7. No Place to Go
  8. My Baby's Good to Me
  9. I Loved Another Woman
  10. Cold Black Night
  11. The World Keep on Turning
  12. Got to Move
  13. My Heart Beat Like a Hammer
  14. Merry-Go-Round
  15. I Loved Another Woman (Takes 1, 2, 3 & 4)
  16. I Loved Another Woman (Takes 5 & 6)
  17. Cold Black Night (Takes 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6)
  18. You're So Evil
  19. I'm Coming Home to Stay

Album Credits

Customer Reviews