From Blood and Ash (Blood and Ash Series #1)

From Blood and Ash (Blood and Ash Series #1)

by Jennifer L. Armentrout
From Blood and Ash (Blood and Ash Series #1)

From Blood and Ash (Blood and Ash Series #1)

by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Paperback

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$15.99 $19.99 Save 20% Current price is $15.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 20%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 2
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

For fans of Sarah J. Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses, look no further than Jennifer Armentrout’s Blood and Ash series. The perfect blend of romance and fantasy, From Blood and Ash follows the maiden Poppy as she looks to save her kingdom. Accompanied by the hotheaded guard Hawke, Poppy will do anything she can to ensure the safety of her people. But what happens when she is tempted by fate?

Captivating and action-packed, From Blood and Ash is a sexy, addictive, and unexpected fantasy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Laura Thalassa.

A Maiden...

Chosen from birth to usher in a new era, Poppy's life has never been her own. The life of the Maiden is solitary. Never to be touched. Never to be looked upon. Never to be spoken to. Never to experience pleasure. Waiting for the day of her Ascension, she would rather be with the guards, fighting back the evil that took her family, than preparing to be found worthy by the gods. But the choice has never been hers.

A Duty...

The entire kingdom's future rests on Poppy's shoulders, something she's not even quite sure she wants for herself. Because a Maiden has a heart. And a soul. And longing. And when Hawke, a golden-eyed guard honor bound to ensure her Ascension, enters her life, destiny and duty become tangled with desire and need. He incites her anger, makes her question everything she believes in, and tempts her with the forbidden.

A Kingdom...

Forsaken by the gods and feared by mortals, a fallen kingdom is rising once more, determined to take back what they believe is theirs through violence and vengeance. And as the shadow of those cursed draws closer, the line between what is forbidden and what is right becomes blurred. Poppy is not only on the verge of losing her heart and being found unworthy by the gods, but also her life when every blood-soaked thread that holds her world together begins to unravel.

Reviews for From Blood and Ash:

"Dreamy, twisty, steamy escapism. Take me back!" ~ New York Times bestseller Wendy Higgins

"Jennifer Armentrout has the power to control my emotions with every word she writes. From swooning to crying to racing through the pages to find out what happens next, I couldn't stop reading about Hawke and Poppy, and you won't be able to either." ~ Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times Bestselling Author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

"Action, adventure, sexiness, and angst! From Blood and Ash has it all and double that. So many feels and so many moments it made me cheer for the character. Read. This. Book! You'll be obsessed!" ~ Tijan NYT bestselling author

"From Blood and Ash is a phenomenal fantasy novel that is filled to the brim with danger, mystery and heart melting romance. I loved every single second of it and I couldn't get enough of this new fantastical world. A heart stopping start to what is clearly going to be a stunning series, perfect for both those who love fantasy and those who are new to the genre. A must read." ~ Kayleigh, K-Books

"If you think you are ready for From Blood and Ash, think again. Jennifer L. Armentrout has woven a new fantasy universe that will leave you reeling. Filled with action, heart wrenching twists and the most delicious romance, this unputdownable novel comes with a warning: keep a fan close by, because the temperatures are about to rise." ~ Elena, The Bibliotheque Blo

"In this exciting new novel by Jennifer L. Armentrout, she introduces a fantastical world filled with immense detail, and characters who are poignant and fierce, Jennifer truly has out done herself!" ~ BookBesties

"From Blood and Ash is a fantastic fantasy that will hook you immediately from the very first page! I loved every single moment and all of the characters are ones you will fall in love with! Jennifer L. Armentrout has done it again with her amazing writing skills and lots of detail! Get this book immediately!!!" ~ Amanda @Stuck In YA Books



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781952457760
Publisher: Evil Eye Concepts, Inc
Publication date: 01/13/2022
Series: Blood and Ash Series
Pages: 494
Sales rank: 191
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.10(d)

About the Author

#1 New York Times and #1 International Bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout lives in Shepherdstown, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, hanging out with her husband, her Border Jack—Apollo, Border Collie—Artemis, six judgmental alpacas, two rude goats, and five fluffy sheep. In early 2015, Jennifer was diagnosed with retinitis pigmentosa, a group of rare genetic disorders that involve a breakdown and death of cells in the retina, eventually resulting in vision loss, among other complications. Due to this diagnosis, educating people on the varying degrees of blindness has become another passion for her, right alongside writing, which she plans to do for as long as she can.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories...which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult, paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Tor, HarperCollins Avon and William Morrow, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion, Harlequin Teen, and Blue Box Press; and PassionFlix recently made her Wicked series into a feature film. Jennifer has won numerous awards, including the 2020 Goodreads Choice Award in Romance for her adult fantasy, From Blood and Ash. She has also written Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items