Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Greatest Hits [1974]

Greatest Hits [1974]

by Sonny & Cher, Cher, Sonny Bono Sonny & Cher
Greatest Hits [1974]

Greatest Hits [1974]

by Sonny & Cher, Cher, Sonny Bono Sonny & Cher


$7.99 $16.99 Save 53% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 53%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 5


This 16-track compilation brings together all the hits and important tracks from the second stage of success from the careers of Sonny and Cher. In signing with Kapp Records in 1970, Bono finally allowed an outside producer, in this case hitmaker "Snuff" Garrett, to assume the creative reigns. In doing so, he also got the duo back on the charts for an extended run. That comeback run is all chronicled here, with every Sonny and Cher and solo Cher track that charted aboard, along with some fun tracks like the album version of "The Greatest Show on Earth" and the live version of the duo's theme "I Got You Babe." Just as their '60s hits for Atlantic define their early sound and style, this second batch captures their 1970s period perfectly.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/24/1998
Label: Mca
UPC: 0008811174521
catalogNumber: 11745
Rank: 30477


  1. All I Ever Need Is You
  2. Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves
  3. I Hate to Sleep Alone
  4. The Way of Love
  5. Crystal Clear/Muddy Waters
  6. United We Stand
  7. A Cowboy's Work Is Never Done
  8. When You Say Love
  9. Mama Was a Rock & Roll Singer Papa Used to Write All Her Songs
  10. Living in a House Divided
  11. The Greatest Show on Earth
  12. When You Find out Where You're Goin', Let Me Know
  13. Half-Breed
  14. Dark Lady
  15. Train of Thought
  16. I Got You Babe

Album Credits

Customer Reviews