Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Half-Blown Rose

Half-Blown Rose

by Leesa Cross-Smith
Half-Blown Rose

Half-Blown Rose

by Leesa Cross-Smith

NOOK Book(eBook)

$13.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

When the person Vincent thought she knew writes a tell-all book about her deepest, most personal secrets for the world to see, she picks up and moves to Paris. Estranged from her husband with a tempting new prospect in the picture, Vincent begins a transformative journey to discover a new lifestyle and passion. An intimate take on lust and longing, this indelible story is perfect for fans of Seven Days in June and The Light We Lost.

An irresistible story of a woman remaking her life after her husband’s betrayal leads to a year of travel, art, and passion in Paris, from the award-winning author of This Close to Okay.
 
Vincent, having grown up as the privileged daughter of artists, has a lovely life in many ways. At forty-four, she enjoys strolling the streets of Paris and teaching at the modern art museum; she has a vibrant group of friends; and she’s even caught the eye of a young, charismatic man named Loup. But Vincent is also in Paris to escape a painful betrayal: her husband, Cillian, has published a bestselling book divulging secrets about their marriage and his own past, hinting that when he was a teenager, he may have had a child with a young woman back in Dublin—before he moved to California and never returned.
 
Now estranged from her husband, Vincent has agreed to see Cillian again at their son’s wedding the following summer, but Loup introduces new complications. Soon they begin an intense affair, and somewhere between dinners made together, cigarettes smoked in the moonlight, hazy evenings in nightclubs, and long, starry walks along the Seine, Vincent feels herself loosening and blossoming.
 
In a journey that is both transportive and intimate, Half-Blown Rose traverses Paris, art, travel, liminal spaces, and the messy complexities of relationships and romance, with excerpts from Cillian’s novel, playlists, and journal entries woven throughout. As Cillian does all he can to win her back, Vincent must decide what she wants . . . and who she will be.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538755174
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 05/31/2022
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 6,650
File size: 931 KB

About the Author

Leesa Cross-Smith is a homemaker and the author of Every Kiss A War,Whiskey & Ribbons,So We Can Glow, and This Close to Okay. She lives in Kentucky with her husband and their two teenagers. Find more at LeesaCrossSmith.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items