Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Hidden Intent

Hidden Intent

by Teyla Branton
Hidden Intent

Hidden Intent

by Teyla Branton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A fiery revelation has Autumn rethinking everything

When Autumn Rain's friend begs for help in clearing her doctor boyfriend of negligent homicide, Autumn dives willingly into the case—right along with her homicide detective fiancé.

Autumn's ability to see scenes and read emotions imprinted on physical objects soon uncovers a list of suspects. She will go to any length to find the truth, even if that means calling a screeching halt to her own wedding plans.

Meanwhile, a talented young music prodigy is accused of vandalism that will ruin his chance at a future if Autumn doesn't find the real culprit. But the boy isn't talking, and Autumn must figure out why. Who is he protecting?

Someone wants to stop Autumn from her search, and she'll need all her abilities—and maybe even a new one—to fight back.

"For fans of Medium and Ghost Whisperer."


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163198313
Publisher: White Star Press
Publication date: 02/29/2020
Series: Imprints , #7
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 292,093
File size: 682 KB

About the Author

Teyla Branton grew up avidly reading science fiction and fantasy and watching Star Trek reruns with her large family. They lived on a little farm where she loved to visit the solitary cow and collect (and juggle) the eggs, usually making it back to the house with most of them intact. On that same farm she once owned thirty-three gerbils and eighteen cats, not a good mix, as it turns out. Teyla always had her nose in a book and daydreamed about someday creating her own worlds. She is now married, mostly grown up, and has seven kids, so life at her house can be very interesting (and loud), but writing keeps her sane. She thrives on the energy and daily amusement offered by her children, the semi-ordered chaos giving her a constant source of writing material. Grabbing any snatch of free time from her hectic life, Teyla writes novels full of mystery, romance, and imagination. She warns her children that if they don’t behave, they just might find themselves in her next book! She’s been known to wear pajamas all day when working on a deadline, and is often distracted enough to burn dinner. (Okay, pretty much 90% of the time.) A sign on her office door reads: DANGER. WRITER AT WORK. ENTER AT YOUR OWN RISK. She loves writing fiction and traveling, and she hopes to write and travel a lot more. She also loves shooting guns, martial arts, and belly dancing. She has worked in the publishing business for over twenty years. Visit her at TeylaBranton.com.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items