Hija del guardián del fuego / Firekeeper's Daughter

Hija del guardián del fuego / Firekeeper's Daughter

by Angeline Boulley
Hija del guardián del fuego / Firekeeper's Daughter

Hija del guardián del fuego / Firekeeper's Daughter

by Angeline Boulley

Paperback

$19.95
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 5

Overview

Bestseller instantáneo del New York Times
Premios Printz y Morris 2021 de la American Library Association

Pronto en NETFLIX, en una adaptación para televisión producida por Higher Ground, la compañía de Barack Obama y Michelle Obama.

 
Como miembro no oficial de su tribu nativa americana, Daunis Fontaine nunca acabó de encajar. Sueña con dejar su pasado atrás y estudiar medicina, pero las circunstancias la llevan a tomarse un año para cuidar de su frágil madre en la reserva ojibwe.

Allí conoce a Jamie, pero es un chico que oculta algo. Y entonces Daunis presencia un asesinato, y descubre que una droga letal amenaza a su comunidad. Ella confía en que sus conocimientos de química y medicina tradicional la ayuden a dar con el responsable, pero la búsqueda de la verdad es cruel: Daunis deberá aprender qué significa ser una mujer ojibwe fuerte y hasta dónde es capaz de arriesgar para proteger a su gente.
 
ENGLISH DESCRIPTION

A TIME Magazine Best YA Book of All Time Selection
A PRINTZ MEDAL WINNER!
A MORRIS AWARD WINNER!

An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

Soon to be adapted at Netflix for TV with President Barack Obama and Michelle Obama's production company, Higher Ground.

With four starred reviews, Angeline Boulley's debut novel, Firekeeper's Daughter, is a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, perfect for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange.
 
Eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. She dreams of a fresh start at college, but when family tragedy strikes, Daunis puts her future on hold to look after her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi’s hockey team.
 
Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into an FBI investigation of a lethal new drug.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9786073818339
Publisher: PRH Grupo Editorial
Publication date: 11/22/2022
Pages: 544
Sales rank: 1,082,684
Product dimensions: 5.33(w) x 8.26(h) x 1.26(d)
Language: Spanish
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

ANGELINE BOULLEY, miembro de la tribu Sault Ste. Marie de indios chippewa, es una narradora que escribe sobre su comunidad ojibwe en Michigan. Trabajó como directora de la Oficina de Educación India, en el Departamento de Educación de Estados Unidos, para mejorar la escolarización de los niños indígenas.

Customer Reviews