B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Immortality: A Love Story

Immortality: A Love Story

by Dana Schwartz

Narrated by Mhairi Morrison

Unabridged

Dana Schwartz

Audiobook (Digital)

(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
$26.99
(Not eligible for purchase using B&N Audiobooks Subscription credits)
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on January 3, 2023

Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app


Overview

Immortality: A Love Story is the eagerly-anticipated sequel to Dana Schwartz's #1 bestselling gothic romance, Anatomy: A Love Story¿


Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for Anatomy: A Love Story:

"Irreverent, intelligent and smart, Dana Schwartz is one of the brightest of the next generation of young writers." —Neil Gaiman, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Schwartz's magical novel is at once gripping and tender, and the intricate plot is engrossing as the reader tries to solve the mystery. She doesn't miss a beat in either the characterization or action, scattering clues with a delicate, precise hand. This is, in the end, the story of the anatomy of the human heart." - Booklist (starred review)

"...an intimate look at how society decides who is worth healing and who is worth exploiting in the name of science. " - Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books

"A fast-paced, utterly engrossing tale of mystery, romance, and cadavers. Dana Schwartz deftly blends the historical with the supernatural, racing from macabre graveyards to Scottish castles with two compelling young heroes I dare you not to root for. I grinned, I gasped, I cried and ended this book breathless and craving more.” —Alwyn Hamilton, New York Times bestselling author of the Rebel of the Sands series

“Diabolically delightful. A love story, a murder mystery, and a horror novel bound up together in ghoulish stitches." —Maureen Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of the Truly Devious trilogy

"Lionhearted heroine you’ll root for from page one? Check. Dark academia vibes? Check. Cheeky romantic banter that will make you blush? Check, check and CHECK. Read this gripping, ridiculously clever tale only if you’re fully prepared to be haunted by its revelations about life and death while also swooning at the idea of flirting with someone in an open grave." —Emma Lord, New York Times bestselling author of You Have a Match and Tweet Cute

"[R]eaders will eagerly turn pages... A suspenseful, intricately plotted gothic romance, perfect for fans of macabre historical fiction. Recommend to readers who enjoy Kenneth Oppel’s 'The Apprenticeship of Victor Frankenstein' series or Megan Shepherd’s 'Madman’s Daughter' trilogy." - School Library Journal (starred review)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940175674355
Publisher: Macmillan Audio
Publication date: 01/03/2023
Edition description: Unabridged

Customer Reviews