B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Louisa May Alcott's Works: 29 books

Louisa May Alcott's Works: 29 books

by Louisa May Alcott

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


This book-collection file includes: Flower Fables, Hospital Sketches, On Picket Duty and Other Tales, The Mysterious Key and What It Opened, Little Women, Kitty's Class Day and Other Stories, An Old-Fashioned Girl, Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag, Shawl-Straps, Jimmy's Cruise in the Pinafore Etc., Little Men, Work, Eight Cousins, Rose in Bloom, Under the Lilacs, Jo's Boys, A Garland for Girls, A Modern Cinderella and Other Stories, And Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving, Moods, Silver Pitchers and Independence, Spinning Wheel Stories,The Louisa Alcott Reader, Behind a Mask, and The Abbot's Ghost.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781455391905
Publisher: Seltzer Books
Publication date: 12/20/2017
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) was an American novelist and poet best known as the author of the novel Little Women and its sequels Little Men and Jo's Boys. Raised by her transcendentalist parents, she grew up among many of the well-known intellectuals of the day such as Ralph Waldo Emerson, Nathaniel Hawthorne, and Henry David Thoreau. Little Women is loosely based on Alcott's childhood experiences with her three sisters.

Customer Reviews