B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Moose's Book Bus

Moose's Book Bus

by Inga Moore

Hardcover

$15.49 $17.99 Save 14% Current price is $15.49, Original price is $17.99. You Save 14%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

From renowned author-illustrator Inga Moore comes a sweetly illustrated celebration of reading and community. When he’s run out of stories to tell, Moose takes on the task of finding some beloved books to share with his woodland neighbors. With some inspiration and determination, Moose eventually has the whole forest reading to each other and sharing stories. Moose’s Book Bus is perfect for fans of Fern & Otto, Wind in the Willows and anyone who loves reading!

In Inga Moore’s charming companion to A House in the Woods, Moose’s library outing soon has the whole woodland community crowding into his house to read together. Leave it to Moose to find a solution—on wheels!

Distinguished author-illustrator Inga Moore reunites the cast of A House in the Woods for another tale of friendship and ingenuity. When Moose runs out of stories to tell his family after dinner, he ventures to the town library for books. No sooner is he settled in at home to read them aloud than Bear, Badger, Fox, Hare, Mole, the Three Wild Pigs, and even the Beavers crowd in to listen. Soon everyone is packed in like sardines. What’s a clever Moose to do? With its warm, whimsical cast and a snug woodland setting evoked by earthy illustrations, this playful nod to the power of books and libraries to create community will reward new and returning fans alike.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781536217674
Publisher: Candlewick Press
Publication date: 11/02/2021
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 62,302
Product dimensions: 10.00(w) x 11.40(h) x 0.40(d)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

Inga Moore is a renowned author and illustrator of children’s books. She is the author-illustrator of A House in the Woods and has illustrated highly acclaimed versions of The Secret Garden and The Wind in the Willows. Inga Moore lives in England.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items