Murder at Mallowan Hall

Murder at Mallowan Hall

by Colleen Cambridge
Murder at Mallowan Hall

Murder at Mallowan Hall

by Colleen Cambridge

eBook

$9.99 $14.41 Save 31% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $14.41. You Save 31%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A treat for fans of Masterpiece Mystery and Downton Abbey, Colleen Cambridge’s charming and inventive new historical series introduces an unforgettable heroine in Phyllida Bright, fictional housekeeper for none other than famed mystery novelist Agatha Christie. Hijinks—and murder—ensue.

Tucked away among Devon’s rolling green hills, Mallowan Hall combines the best of English tradition with the modern conveniences of 1930. Housekeeper Phyllida Bright manages the large household with an iron fist in her very elegant glove. In one respect, however, Mallowan Hall stands far apart from other picturesque country houses. For the manor is home to archaeologist Max Mallowan and his famous wife—Agatha Christie . . .
 
Phyllida is both loyal to and protective of the crime writer, who is as much friend as employer. An aficionado of detective fiction, Phyllida has yet to find a gentleman in real life half as fascinating as Mrs. Agatha’s Belgian hero, Hercule Poirot. But though accustomed to murder and its methods as frequent topics of conversation, Phyllida is unprepared for the sight of a very real, very dead body on the library floor . . .
 
It soon becomes clear that the victim arrived at Mallowan Hall under false pretenses during a weekend party. And when another dead body is discovered—this time, one of her housemaids—Phyllida decides to follow in M. Poirot’s footsteps to determine which of the Mallowans’ guests is the killer. Now only Phyllida’s wits will prevent her own story from coming to an abrupt end . . .
 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781496732460
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 10/26/2021
Series: A Phyllida Bright Mystery , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 4,566
File size: 7 MB

About the Author

Colleen Cambridge is a pseudonym for a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author whose books have been translated into nine languages and counting. She lives in the Midwest and is hard at work on her next novel. Visit her at colleencambridge.com.
 

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items