B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance: A Novel

Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance: A Novel

by Alison Espach

NOOK Book(eBook)

$13.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Listen to Alison Espach in conversation about Notes on Your Disappearance on Poured Over: The B&N Podcast

Overview

“Riveting” People

From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor’s Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.


For much of her life, Sally Holt has been mystified by the things her older sister, Kathy, seems to have been born knowing. Kathy has answers for all of Sally’s questions about life, about love, and about Billy Barnes, a rising senior and local basketball star who mans the concession stand at the town pool. The girls have been fascinated by Billy ever since he jumped off the roof in elementary school, but Billy has never shown much interest in them until the summer before Sally begins eighth grade. By then, their mutual infatuation with Billy is one of the few things the increasingly different sisters have in common. Sally spends much of that summer at the pool, watching in confusion and excitement as her sister falls deeper in love with Billy—until a tragedy leaves Sally’s life forever intertwined with his.

Opening in the early nineties and charting almost two decades of shared history and missed connections, Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance is both a breathtaking love story about two broken people who are unexplainably, inconveniently drawn to each other and a wryly astute coming-of-age tale brimming with unexpected moments of joy.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250823151
Publisher: Holt, Henry & Company, Inc.
Publication date: 05/17/2022
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 352
Sales rank: 946
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

Alison Espach is the author of the novel The Adults, a New York Times Editors' Choice and a Barnes&Noble Discover pick. Her short stories and essays have appeared in Vogue, Joyland, Glamour, Salon, and McSweeney’s, among other places. She is currently a professor of creative writing at Providence College in Rhode Island.

Customer Reviews