Now That's What I Call Halloween

Now That's What I Call Halloween

Now That's What I Call Halloween

Now That's What I Call Halloween


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 2


As part of their holiday-themed compilation series, the folks at Now! Music roll out Now That's What I Call Halloween, an 18-track set full of occasionally spooky, yet mostly playful tracks ranging from the 1960s through the '90s. Macabre maestro Danny Elfman makes multiple appearances with themes from movies like The Nightmare Before Christmas and Beetlejuice, as well as a track ("Dead Man's Party") from his rock band Oingo Boingo. Other film music like John Carpenter's "Halloween Theme" and Mike Oldfield's iconically creepy "Tubular Bells (Theme from 'The Exorcist')" sit alongside very unscary rock tracks like INXS' "Devil Inside" and Warren Zevon's "Werewolves of London" which receive nods here simply for mentioning scary things in their titles. Bobby "Boris" Pickett & the Crypt-Kickers' "Monster Mash" is a shoe-in for any Halloween comp for some reason, but it's Run-D.M.C.'s 1989 remix version of "Ghostbusters" that makes the cut over Ray Parker, Jr.'s far more popular 1984 single. As far as Halloween collections go, this is a bit lightweight, though it has enough fun moments to keep things moving.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/11/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888751418721
catalogNumber: 514187
Rank: 26435


  1. Halloween Theme
  2. Dragula
  3. Carmina Burana/O Fortuna
  4. Tubular Bells (Theme from 'The Exorcist')
  5. (Don't Fear) The Reaper
  6. Devil Inside
  7. Bad Things
  8. Werewolves of London
  9. Ghost Town
  10. Dead Man's Party
  11. Monster Mash
  12. This Is Halloween
  13. Season of the Witch
  14. I Put a Spell On You
  15. Beetlejuice: Main Title/End Title
  16. Ghostbusters
  17. A Nightmare On My Street
  18. Somebody's Watching Me

Customer Reviews