B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Other Side of Dark

The Other Side of Dark

by Joan Lowery Nixon

Paperback

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8

Overview

EDGAR AWARD WINNER
 
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Other Side of Dark from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Stacy wakes up in a hospital room, in a body she doesn’t recognize. Her mother is dead—murdered—and Stacy is recovering from a gunshot wound. She is the sole eyewitness to the crime, but she has only a shadowy memory of the killer’s face. Will Stacy be able to regain a clear memory of that fateful day before the killer reaches her?
        The Other Side of Dark is one of Joan Lowery Nixon’s most intriguing, suspenseful, and dramatic mysteries.
 
“The compelling premise…and Nixon’s mastery of suspense are gripping.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Tense and dramatic…[The Other Side of Dark has a] quick pace, and the determined protagonist should attract and hold readers.” –School Library Journal



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385739818
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/11/2011
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 708,787
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x 0.45(d)
Lexile: 660L (what's this?)
Age Range: 12 - 15 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews