B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Rocky Mountain High

Rocky Mountain High

by John Denver John Denver


$4.99 $7.99 Save 38% Current price is $4.99, Original price is $7.99. You Save 38%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, July 6


Propelled by the title track, Rocky Mountain High became John Denver's first Top Ten album. Though Denver still couldn't figure out how to fill out an entire album without covering his betters (in this case, old favorites the Beatles and John Prine), he and his steady backup musicians, bassist Dick Kniss and guitarist Mike Taylor, were evolving into an exuberant folk-country sound that would prove enormously appealing over the next few years. The album contained one of Denver's finest ballads, "Goodbye Again," as well as one of his better old songs, "For Baby (For Bobbie)."

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/17/1988
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886976972622
catalogNumber: 769726
Rank: 190


  1. Rocky Mountain High
  2. Mother Nature's Son
  3. Paradise
  4. For Baby (For Bobbie)
  5. Darcy Farrow
  6. Prisoners
  7. Goodbye Again
  8. Season Suite: Summer
  9. Season Suite: Fall
  10. Season Suite: Winter
  11. Season Suite: Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everybody Goes To Mexico)
  12. Season Suite: Spring

Album Credits

Customer Reviews