B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Secret, Silent Screams

Secret, Silent Screams

by Joan Lowery Nixon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Secret, Silent Screams from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Is Barry’s death the latest tragedy in a string of suicides at Farrington Park High School? Or is it murder? Marti is sure her friend Barry didn’t take his own life, but no one will believe her except Police Officer Prescott. But opening an investigation takes time, and Marti is determined to find her friend’s killer soon. Because even now he could be planning his next crime…
 
“Enthralling suspense…satisfying[,]…[and an] intricate plot.” –Publishers Weekly


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307545565
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 02/04/2009
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 783,099
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews