Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Set In Stone

Set In Stone

by Dakota Willink
Set In Stone

Set In Stone

by Dakota Willink


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 11


Two declarations of love and a past that won't set them free.


I had rules. Krystina broke them.

That's just the way things were.

But that didn't mean I didn't want to make her my wife.

She exemplified the triskelion, representing my past, my present, and my future.

Without her, I am nothing.

But then the past returns to rear its ugly head.

As it turned out, I wasn't the only one with a secret.

Everything I believed is nothing but a lie.

The strangling grip of chaos squeezes until I can't breathe.

I don't know who I am anymore.

The only thing I can do is go back to being the man I once was-to the only place where I once knew control.


Alexander was the glue holding my shattered soul together.

This should've been one of the happiest times in my life, but the darkness still looms.

I thought I knew the man I committed myself to but more questions continue to arise.

I don't know if Alexander is who he says he is.

It all happened so fast.

Everything we fought so hard to overcome is threatened in the blink of an eye.

Now I'm faced with a terrible decision: go against Alexander in order to save him or sit idly by and watch as his world shatters around him.

No matter my choice, it could destroy the very thing our relationship was built on.


The heart-wrenching and seductive story of Alexander and Krystina continues with Set In Stone, the powerfully moving third book in The Stone Series.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781954817128
Publisher: Dakota Willink, LLC
Publication date: 01/19/2018
Series: The Stone Series , #3
Pages: 360
Sales rank: 14,690
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

Dakota Willink is an Amazon Top 100 Bestselling Author. She loves writing about damaged heroes who fall in love with sassy and independent females. Her books are character-driven, emotional, and sexy, yet written with a flare that keeps them real. With multiple published titles, a magazine publication, and the Leave Me Breathless World under her belt, Dakota's imagination is constantly spinning new ideas.

The Stone Series is Dakota's first published book series. It has been recognized for various awards, including the Readers' Favorite 2017 Gold Medal in Romance, and has since been translated into four languages internationally. The Cadence duet was a finalist in the HEAR Now Festival Independent Audiobook Awards. In addition, Dakota has written under the alternate pen name, Marie Christy. Under this name, she has written and published a children's book for charity titled, And I Smile. Also writing as Marie Christy, she was a contributor to the Blunder Woman Productions project, Nevertheless We Persisted: Me Too, a 2019 Audie Award finalist and Earphones Awards winner. This project inspired Dakota to write The Sound of Silence, a dark romantic suspense novel that tackles the realities of domestic abuse.

Dakota often says she survived her first publishing with coffee and wine. She's an unabashed Star Wars fanatic and still dreams of one day getting her letter from Hogwarts. She enjoys spending time with her super-supportive husband, her two witty kids, her spoiled rotten dogs, and her chubby cat. During the summer months, she can often be found taking pictures of random things or soaking up the sun on the Great Lakes with her family.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items