B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Shadowmaker

Shadowmaker

by Joan Lowery Nixon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Shadowmaker from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        When Katie Gillian and her mother move from Houston to a small Texas town, they never imagine that violence and intrigue will interrupt their six-month stay. Could the two bodies found have anything to do with the newspaper articles Katie’s reporter mother is writing—or with the shadowy figures Katie has noticed lurking outside her house at night?
 
“Strong female characters[,]…affecting and fast-paced, this mystery delivers.” –Publishers Weekly
 
“Nixon deftly weaves the ordinary difficulties of a new kid in school into a suspenseful mystery…[and her] characters are interestingly complicated.” –Booklist
 
“[A] smoothly knit novel.” –Kirkus Reviews


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307823502
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/25/2013
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 208
Sales rank: 793,525
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews