Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Slipknot [10th Anniversary Edition CD/DVD]

Slipknot [10th Anniversary Edition CD/DVD]

by Slipknot Slipknot
Slipknot [10th Anniversary Edition CD/DVD]

Slipknot [10th Anniversary Edition CD/DVD]

by Slipknot Slipknot

CD(Italian Import)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 23


These nine Midwestern boys (all from Des Moines, IA) perform wearing orange industrial coveralls with UPC symbols on the front; each bandmember is identified by a number, which is painted on the sleeve of his coveralls. Each also wears a really nasty-looking mask. Judging from their appearance and from the sound of their debut album, it's easy to assume that they're upset about something. What it is exactly is kind of hard to tell, since the stuttering roar of Number 8's vocals is barely discernible through the jackhammer death metal drums, massed guitars, horror-show samples, and jittery turntable scratches that pummel the listener through almost every song. You thought Limp Bizkit was hard? They're the Osmonds. These guys are something else entirely. And it's pretty impressive. Although those lyrics that are discernible are not generally quotable on a family website, suffice it to say that the members of Slipknot are not impressed with their fathers, their hometown, or most anything else. "Surfacing" starts out by cursing pretty much everything generally, and then it starts getting aggressive, as shrieking guitar feedback alternates with DJ scratching. "Spit It Out" is speed rap-metal with an actual melody in the chorus; "Scissors" ends the program with a sound that quite simply couldn't get any more aggro without falling apart entirely, and by the end, the singer actually sounds like he's about to burst into tears. An auspicious debut. [Slipknot reissued their eponymous debut in 2009 to mark the record's 10th anniversary. The special edition CD/DVD featured the original album in its' entirety, as well as numerous bonus cuts, demos, remixes and a full length concert DVD from 2000 bolstered by a 50-minute documentary.]

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/15/2009
Label: Imports
UPC: 0016861808259
catalogNumber: 759570
Rank: 15720


Disc 1

  1. 742617000027
  2. (Sic)
  3. Eyeless
  4. Wait and Bleed
  5. Surfacing
  6. Spit It Out
  7. Tattered & Torn
  8. Purity
  9. Liberate
  10. Prosthetics
  11. No Life
  12. Diluted
  13. Only One
  14. Scissors
  15. Eeyore
  16. Me Inside
  17. Get This
  18. Spit It Out
  19. Spit It Out
  20. (Sic)
  21. Wait and Bleed
  22. Wait and Bleed
  23. Snap
  24. Interloper
  25. Despise

Disc 2

  1. Spit It Out
  2. Wait and Bleed
  3. Wait and Bleed

Album Credits

Customer Reviews