Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Temple of Rock

Temple of Rock

by Michael Schenker Michael Schenker
Temple of Rock

Temple of Rock

by Michael Schenker Michael Schenker


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, March 31


As would be expected given his résumé, veteran German guitarist Michael Schenker's 2011 album Temple of Rock is on the fence between hard rock and heavy metal. It's hard-charging, basic stuff in the style, the songs often dealing with romantic temptation, threats, and ecstasy, though "How Long" alludes to the agony undergone by families with soldiers fighting prolonged wars. The biggest surprise, in fact, is a brief introductory speech by William Shatner. There are other minor celebrity cameos by Leslie West (who plays an additional guitar on the closing "3 Generations Guitar Battle Version" of "How Long") and Carmine Appice. But the main show is Schenker on guitar and singer Michael Voss, who also wrote the lyrics to much (though not all) of Schenker's music. When things lighten up a little in the macho/angst department, the result is the album's highlight, "Saturday Night," a straightforward party-on-the-weekend tune that sounds like a refugee from heavy FM's late-'70s and '80s airplay.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
Label: Inakustik
UPC: 0707787910323
catalogNumber: 9103
Rank: 60151


  1. Intro
  2. How Long
  3. Fallen Angel
  4. Hanging On
  5. The End of an Era
  6. Miss Claustrophobia
  7. With You
  8. Before the Devil Knows You're Dead
  9. Storming In
  10. Scene of Crime
  11. Saturday Night
  12. Lover's Sinfony
  13. Speed
  14. How Long
  15. Remember
  16. Miss Claustrophobia

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Michael Schenker   Primary Artist,Flute,Guitar,Background Vocals
Carmine Appice   Drums
Simon Phillips   Drums
Herman Rarebell   Drums
William Shatner   Speech/Speaker/Speaking Part
Don Airey   Keyboards,Hammond B3
Wayne Findlay   Keyboards
Robin McAuley   Vocals
Neil Murray   Bass
Paul Raymond   Keyboards
Chris Slade   Drums
Pete Way   Bass
Leslie West   Guitar
Brian Tichy   Drums
Doogie White   Vocals
Michael Amott   Guitar
Chris Glenn   Bass
Michael Voss   Vocals
Rudolf Schenker   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Elliott "Dean" Rubinson   Bass

Technical Credits

Michael Schenker   Composer,Producer
Robin McAuley   Composer
Tom Morris   Bass Engineer
Doogie White   Composer
Brent Woods   Engineer
Tom Parham   Drum Engineering
Chad Lee   Cover Photo
Michael Voss   Producer,Engineer
Michael Voss-Schön   Composer
Nathan Sage   Engineer
Rafael Gunti   Engineer

Customer Reviews