B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Alex Verus Novels, Books 1-4

The Alex Verus Novels, Books 1-4

by Benedict Jacka

NOOK BookCombined volume (eBook - Combined volume)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


The first four books in the "outstanding, provocative series" (Publishers Weekly) featuring Alex Verus, who is part of a world hidden in plain sight, running a magic shop in London. And while Alex's own powers aren't as showy as some mages, he does have the advantage of foreseeing the possible future--allowing him to pull off operations that have a million-to-one-chance of success... Includes Fated, Cursed, Taken, and Chosen.
"I just added Benedict Jacka to my must-read list.”—Jim Butcher, author of the Dresden Files novels

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780698175952
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/04/2014
Series: Alex Verus Series
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1232
Sales rank: 451,668
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He’s worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He’s the author of the Alex Verus series, including BoundBurnedVeiledHidden, and Chosen.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items