Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Beatles [Remastered]

The Beatles [Remastered]

by The Beatles The Beatles
The Beatles [Remastered]

The Beatles [Remastered]

by The Beatles The Beatles

CD(Remastered / Special Edition / Enhanced / Digi-Pak)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, February 10


A legendary Beatles recording that defies the very pop music conventions they themselves created, this album is the longest effort by the Fab Four, clocking in at a wild and wonderful 93 minutes. By 1968, the Beatles were less a band than an amalgamation of four rapidly diverging personalities who still made incredible music together. From the airplane sample in "Back in the U.S.S.R." to the musique concrète experimentation of "Revolution 9," The White Album is never less than striking. Despite the presence of sweet tunes like "Blackbird," "While My Guitar Gently Weeps" (which, yes, featured Eric Clapton), and "Dear Prudence," this is a bitter, caustic, and often sardonic recording. "Glass Onion" rips those who misread their songs, "Back in the U.S.S.R." sends up the Beach Boys, and many a self-proclaimed freedom fighter was skewered by "Revolution 1." Even the internal friction is evident: When Harrison, the most serene of the four, wrote, "We all know Obla-Di-Bla-Da/But can you show me, where you are?" in the gourmet-savvy "Savoy Truffle," it was clear that the party was all but over.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2009
Label: Capitol
UPC: 0094638246626
catalogNumber: 82466
Rank: 18840


Disc 1

  1. Back In The U.S.S.R.
  2. Dear Prudence
  3. Glass Onion
  4. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
  5. Wild Honey Pie
  6. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun
  9. Martha My Dear
  10. I'm So Tired
  11. Blackbird
  12. Piggies
  13. Rocky Racoon
  14. Don't Pass Me By
  15. Why Don't We Do It In The Road?
  16. I Will
  17. Julia

Disc 2

  1. Birthday
  2. Yer Blues
  3. Mother Nature's Son
  4. Everybody's Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey
  5. Sexy Sadie
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Long, Long, Long
  8. Revolution 1
  9. Honey Pie
  10. Savoy Truffle
  11. Cry Baby Cry
  12. Revolution 9
  13. Good Night
  14. The Beatles Documentary

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Beatles   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews