Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Best of Santana [Columbia]

The Best of Santana [Columbia]

by Santana Santana
The Best of Santana [Columbia]

The Best of Santana [Columbia]

by Santana Santana


$7.99 $9.99 Save 20% Current price is $7.99, Original price is $9.99. You Save 20%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, August 12


The Best of Santana is a 16-track collection that greatly expands the scope of Santana's previous hits compilation, Greatest Hits. Drawing from the band's entire 30-year career, the disc contains such familiar items as "Evil Ways," "Jingo," "Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen," and "Oye Como Va," but it also has a number of longtime favorites of the band and fans. Furthermore, all the songs have been subjected to Super Bit remastering, resulting in the best sound ever. For some casual fans, Greatest Hits remains definitive, since it's a portrait of the band at its peak, but listeners wanting a career-spanning single-disc compilation will find that The Best of Santana suits their needs.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/1998
Label: Sony
UPC: 0074646556122
catalogNumber: 65561
Rank: 14933


  1. Jingo
  2. Evil Ways
  3. Black Magic Woman/Gypsy Queen
  4. Oye Como Va
  5. Samba Pa Ti
  6. She's Not There
  7. No One to Depend On
  8. Open Invitation
  9. Hold On
  10. Bella
  11. Winning
  12. All I Ever Wanted
  13. Dance Sister Dance (Baila Mi Hermana)
  14. Europa (Earth's Cry, Heaven's Smile)
  15. Everybody's Everything
  16. Soul Sacrifice

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Santana   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Michael Shrieve   Composer
Tito Puente   Composer
Tom Coster   Composer,Producer
Greg Walker   Composer
José "Chepito" Areas   Composer
Rod Argent   Composer
Russ Ballard   Composer
Gregg Rolie   Composer
Sterling   Producer
Ian Thomas   Composer
Milton Brown   Composer
Coke Escovedo   Composer
David Brown   Composer
Mike Carabello   Composer
Fred Catero   Producer
Leon "Ndugu" Chancler   Composer
David DeVore   Producer
Mark Feldman   Director
Dennis Lambert   Composer,Producer
David Margen   Composer
Babatunde Olatunji   Composer
Keith Olsen   Producer
Brian Potter   Composer,Producer
David Rubinson   Composer,Producer
John Ryan   Producer
Chris Solberg   Composer
Chester Thompson   Producer
Carlos Santana   Composer,Producer
Ray Etzler   Producer
Joe Zack   Composer
Brent Dangerfield   Producer
John Kolodner   Contributor
Greg Russell   Digital Art
Bill Graham   Producer
Kerstin Bach   Art Direction,Illustrations
Tyrone Moss   Composer

Customer Reviews