B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Dark and Deadly Pool

The Dark and Deadly Pool

by Joan Lowery Nixon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Dark and Deadly Pool from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Liz enjoys her summer pool job at the glamorous Ridley Hotel. Until the dark and lonely night when a ghastly shadow surges up from the pool. A face—eyes wide, mouth gaping—stares at Liz. A hand clutches at her sneaker. Then it, whatever it is, is gone.
        But danger isn’t. Strange things are happening at the hotel, and a shaken Liz wants to know why. But whoever is behind the trouble will stop at nothing—not even murder—to get what he wants.
 
“[A] suspenseful mystery, rounded out with touches of humor and romance.” –Publishers Weekly


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307823458
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 10/31/2012
Series: Mary Elizabeth Series
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 914,211
File size: 3 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews