Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Darkness of Others: A Thriller

The Darkness of Others: A Thriller

The Darkness of Others: A Thriller

The Darkness of Others: A Thriller

Audio CD

$45.00
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 7

Overview

USA Today bestselling author Cate Holahan delivers her latest nail-biting thriller, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.
 
Imani Banks lives in a posh Brooklyn Heights neighborhood that has just been rocked to its core. An acclaimed movie director has been murdered, and his blond trophy wife—Imani’s closest friend—is missing. Their neighbors, along with the media, jump to the conclusion that Melissa Walker has killed her husband in a fit of rage and is on the run.
     Fortunately for the missing actress, Imani is a psychiatrist as well as a steadfast friend. She will never give up her search and is determined to prove Melissa’s innocence. It shouldn’t take a degree in human behavior to know that Melissa would never leave her daughter behind. 
     Recently, Imani and her chef husband rented some extra rooms in their house to a struggling waitress from his restaurant. Tonya Sayre has moved in with her teen daughter and the convenient timing and her suspicious behavior soon lead Imani to suspect that the true killer is living right under her own roof. Now all she has to do is prove it.

 


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781668617878
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication date: 08/23/2022
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 5.70(h) x (d)

About the Author

Cate Holahan is a USA Today bestselling author of psychological and domestic suspense novels. Her books have been an alternate selection of the Good Morning America Book Club (Her Three Lives), a Kirkus Best Book of the Year (The Widower’s Wife), an official selection for the Book of the Month Club (Lies She Told), and have received multiple starred reviews. A biracial Jamaican and Irish American writer, she is a member of Crime Writers of Color, Sisters in Crime, and The Authors Guild. She lives in NJ with her husband, two daughters, and food-obsessed dog.

Jennifer Jill Araya has been listening to audiobooks since she was a young child, so the fact that she gets to narrate them for a living is a dream come true. Trained as an opera singer and an orchestral cellist, she uses that experience to bring musicality and a depth of understanding to the recording booth. When not narrating, she can be found biking, running, hiking, or exploring with her husband in her home town of Cincinnati, Ohio.

Chanté McCormick is a Los Angeles-based actress and narrator who has a bachelor's degree in speech from Northwestern University's famed theater department. She is a proud member of SAG-AFTRA and the Actors Equity Association.

Customer Reviews