Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Drug in Me Is You

The Drug in Me Is You

by Falling in Reverse, Dave Holdredge Falling in Reverse
The Drug in Me Is You

The Drug in Me Is You

by Falling in Reverse, Dave Holdredge Falling in Reverse

CD(Jewel Case)



Written while serving time in a Nevada jail, singer and former Escape the Fate frontman Ronnie Radke makes his return to music with a new band on Falling in Reverse's debut album, The Drug in Me Is You. With a sound that toes the line between melodic post-hardcore and pop-punk, the album takes listeners on a reflective, guitar-driven journey through the mind of Radke, who turns the camera on himself with a collection of songs that feel more genuinely personal than his earlier work. As his first musical outlet since his release, there's a real sense of urgent catharsis at work, as if these songs needed to get out of him as fast as possible. The show isn't all about Radke, though. The rest of the band puts together a sound that's able to match the frontman's sense of drama nicely, making things sound big and sweeping when they need to up the emotional intensity, and pushing the heaviness when it's time to get into the real angst and pent-up aggression. This combination of a tight, talented band and a tortured frontman doesn't necessarily make Falling in Reverse a revelatory band, but is does make The Drug in Me Is You a very solid album that will give fans of Radke's a chance to get reacquainted with the notorious post-hardcore bad boy.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/26/2011
Label: Epitaph
UPC: 0045778714728
catalogNumber: 87147
Rank: 5917


  1. Raised By Wolves
  2. Tragic Magic
  3. The Drug in Me is You
  4. I'm Not a Vampire
  5. Good Girls Bad Guys
  6. Pick Up the Phone
  7. Don't Mess With Ouija Boards
  8. Sink or Swim
  9. Caught Like a Fly
  10. Goodbye Graceful
  11. The Westerner

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Falling in Reverse   Primary Artist
Dave Holdredge   Strings,Keyboards,Vocals
Michael "Elvis" Baskette   Strings,Keyboards,Vocals
Jef Moll   Vocals
Ronnie Radke   Vocals,Group Member
Ryan Seaman   Drums,Group Member
Bryan Ross   Guitar,Drums
Derek Jones   Guitar,Group Member
Jacky Vincent   Guitar,Vocals,Group Member
Mika Horiuchi   Bass,Group Member

Technical Credits

Dave Holdredge   Programming,Engineer
Michael "Elvis" Baskette   Composer,Programming,Producer
Omar Espinosa   Composer
Nick Pritchard   Artwork
Ronnie Radke   Composer
Matt Grayson   Band Photo
Bryan Ross   Composer
David Holdredge   Composer
Devin Taylor   Cover Photo

Customer Reviews