Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Essential Judas Priest

The Essential Judas Priest

The Essential Judas Priest

The Essential Judas Priest


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, February 9


Sony's The Essential Judas Priest collection is the perfect middle ground for those who found 2004's four-disc Metalogy box a bit too daunting. Each and every one of the 34 tracks is indispensable, chronicling the group's rise from Queen-worshipping debutantes to revolutionary metal gods. It's often the case that when career retrospectives take a non-linear approach to their sequencing, the resulting play list becomes a mess of clashing recording techniques and jarring style changes, but Priest has always held true to its vision, experimenting early on with the New Wave of British Heavy Metal in ways that seamlessly bridged the gap between their Gull and Columbia years. From the opening avatar scream of 2005's comeback single "Judas Rising" to the introductory guitar swells of Screaming for Vengeance's "The Hellion/Electric Eye" -- no live cuts or Tim "Ripper" Owens-era tracks were included -- this is one compilation that's worthy of its moniker.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888750753229
catalogNumber: 507532
Rank: 23775


Disc 1

  1. Victim of Changes
  2. The Ripper
  3. Sinner
  4. Diamonds and Rust
  5. Exciter
  6. Beyond the Realms of Death
  7. Hell Bent for Leather
  8. The Green Manalishi (With the Two Pronged Crown)
  9. Delivering the Goods
  10. Before the Dawn
  11. Breaking the Law
  12. Metal Gods
  13. Living After Midnight
  14. Heading out to the Highway
  15. The Hellion
  16. Electric Eye
  17. You've Got Another Thing Coming
  18. Screaming for Vengeance
  19. Love Bites

Disc 2

  1. Freewheel Burning
  2. Jawbreaker
  3. The Sentinel
  4. Turbo Lover
  5. Blood Red Skies
  6. Ram It Down
  7. Painkiller
  8. A Touch of Evil
  9. Night Crawler
  10. Hell Patrol
  11. Judas Rising
  12. Revolution
  14. Dragonaut
  15. Redeemer of Souls

Album Credits

Customer Reviews