The Fae Keeper

The Fae Keeper

by H.E. Edgmon

Narrated by Dani Martineck

Unabridged — 13 hours, 24 minutes

H.E. Edgmon
The Fae Keeper

The Fae Keeper

by H.E. Edgmon

Narrated by Dani Martineck

Unabridged — 13 hours, 24 minutes

H.E. Edgmon

Audiobook (Digital)

$5.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription| Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $5.99

Overview

In the heart-stopping sequel to The Witch King, Wyatt and Emyr attempt to rebuild Asalin despite unexpected new enemies within their kingdom.

Two weeks after the door to Faery closed once more, Asalin is still in turmoil. Emyr and Wyatt are hunting Derek and Clarke themselves after having abolished the corrupt Guard, and are trying to convince the other kingdoms to follow their lead. But when they uncover the hidden truth about the witches' real place in fae society, it becomes clear the problems run much deeper than anyone knew. And this may be more than the two of them can fix.

As Wyatt struggles to learn control of his magic and balance his own needs with the needs of a kingdom, he must finally decide on the future he wants-before he loses the future he and Emyr are building¿

Supplemental enhancement PDF accompanies the audiobook.


Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for The Witch King

"This romantically charged, anti-fascist fantasy presents a diverse cast of queer characters, (...) the page-turning resolution promises an irresistible duology closer to come." –Kirkus Reviews

"A complex fantasy debut, rich in nuanced LGBTQIA+ representation and timely social commentary, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Holly Black, and Rin Chupeco." –School Library Journal

"Edgmon's debut is a spellbinding duology starter, ultimately driven by its core cast of complicated and lovable characters, who will keep readers laughing with deftly written, witty dialogue that never veers into cliché, and a richly layered world that feels incredibly real, with high-stakes fascism, corruption, and oppression. Readers will be left eager for the sequel to this fiery stunner of a fantasy." –Booklist

☆ "Edgmon's ebullient debut depicts a variety of trans perspectives with tender sensitivity, and quintessential walking disaster Wyatt's self-deprecating humor, punk glee, and surprisingly level head are vividly lovable. (...) readers will adore this revolution-tinged celebration of trans joy, which refreshingly builds its conflict without jumping for trauma tropes." Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Product Details

BN ID: 2940176415179
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/31/2022
Series: The Witch King Duology , #2
Edition description: Unabridged

Customer Reviews