The Family Across the Street: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

The Family Across the Street: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

by Nicole Trope
The Family Across the Street: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

The Family Across the Street: A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

by Nicole Trope

Paperback

$10.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 14

Overview

Sometimes, the most perfect families are hiding the most terrible secrets. How well do you know the people next door?

Everybody wants to live on Hogarth Street, the pretty, tree-lined avenue with its white houses. The new family, The Wests, are a perfect fit. Katherine and Josh seem so in love and their gorgeous five-year-old twins race screeching around their beautiful emerald-green lawn.

But soon people start to notice: why don't they join backyard barbecues? Why do they brush away offers to babysit? Why, when you knock at the door, do they shut you out, rather than inviting you in?

Every family has secrets, and on the hottest day of the year, the truth is about to come out. As a tragedy unfolds behind closed doors, the dawn chorus is split by the wail of sirens. And one by one the families who tried so hard to welcome the Wests begin to realise: Hogarth Street will never be the same again.

A completely gripping, twist-packed psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Sally Hepworth and Lisa Jewell.

Readers love The Family Across the Street:

'Wow!!! Wow!!! Wow!!! This book is a total page-turner and will keep you guessing with every page. Halfway through I thought I had figured it out and then BAM! The ending floored me. I just loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Omg! Omg!... My son came in and asked me who I was yelling at?! (I was yelling at my e-reader) LOL... My heart beat out of my chest... The suspense was killing me! LOL my heart is still beating crazy!...OK I have to go now I need a big glass of wine to calm down!' Ana's Attic Guest Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781800198272
Publisher: Storyfire Ltd
Publication date: 08/06/2021
Pages: 250
Sales rank: 3,888
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.57(d)

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items