B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Fires of Heaven: Book Five of 'the Wheel of Time'

The Fires of Heaven: Book Five of 'the Wheel of Time'

by Robert Jordan

Hardcover(Library Binding)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781690389965
Publisher: Turtleback Books
Publication date: 01/01/2020
Series: Wheel of Time Series
Pages: 944
Sales rank: 783,782
Product dimensions: 4.30(w) x 7.30(h) x 1.90(d)

About the Author

James Oliver Rigney, Jr. (1948¿2007)—better known by his pen name Robert Jordan—was an epic fantasy author. He is best known for the Wheel of Time series (The Eye of the World, Lord of Chaos), which comprises of 14 books and a prequel novel. He was a graduate of The Citadel with a degree in physics and served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army. He also wrote seven Conan the Barbarian novels, as well as historical fiction under his pseudonym Reagan O’Neal, and a western as Jackson O’Reilly.

Date of Birth:

October 17, 1948

Date of Death:

September 16, 2007

Place of Birth:

Charleston, South Carolina

Place of Death:

Charleston, South Carolina


B.S. in physics, The Citadel, 1974

Customer Reviews