The First Sister: The First Sister trilogy

The First Sister: The First Sister trilogy

by Linden A. Lewis

Narrated by Neo Cihi, Gary Tiedemann, Emily Woo Zeller

Unabridged — 12 hours, 33 minutes

Linden A. Lewis
The First Sister: The First Sister trilogy

The First Sister: The First Sister trilogy

by Linden A. Lewis

Narrated by Neo Cihi, Gary Tiedemann, Emily Woo Zeller

Unabridged — 12 hours, 33 minutes

Linden A. Lewis

Audiobook (Digital)

$20.99
FREE With a B&N Audiobooks Subscription| Cancel Anytime
$0.00

Free with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription | Cancel Anytime

$23.99 Save 13% Current price is $20.99, Original price is $23.99. You Save 13%.
START FREE TRIAL

Already Subscribed? 

Sign in to Your BN.com Account


Listen on the free Barnes & Noble NOOK app

FREE

with a B&N Audiobooks Subscription

Or Pay $20.99 $23.99

Overview

Combining the social commentary of The Handmaid's Tale with the white-knuckled thrills of Red Rising, this epic space opera follows a comfort woman as she claims her agency, a soldier questioning his allegiances, and a non-binary hero out to save the solar system.

First Sister has no name and no voice. As a priestess of the Sisterhood, she travels the stars alongside the soldiers of Earth and Mars-the same ones who own the rights to her body and soul. When her former captain abandons her, First Sister's hopes for freedom are dashed when she is forced to stay on her ship with no friends, no power, and a new captain-Saito Ren-whom she knows nothing about. She is commanded to spy on Captain Ren by the Sisterhood, but soon discovers that working for the war effort is so much harder to do when you're falling in love.

Lito val Lucius climbed his way out of the slums to become an elite soldier of Venus, but was defeated in combat by none other than Saito Ren, resulting in the disappearance of his partner, Hiro. When Lito learns that Hiro is both alive and a traitor to the cause, he now has a shot at redemption: track down and kill his former partner. But when he discovers recordings that Hiro secretly made, Lito's own allegiances are put to the test. Ultimately, he must decide between following orders and following his heart.

A stunning and sweeping debut novel that explores the power of technology, colonization, race, and gender, The First Sister is perfect for fans of James S.A. Corey, Chuck Wendig, and Margaret Atwood.


Related collections and offers

Editorial Reviews

Library Journal

03/01/2020

In queer writer Lewis's first installment in a planned trilogy, the title character is compelled to travel through space with soldiers of Earth and Mars, who possess her completely, and must finally spy on her new captain, even as top-notch Venusian soldier Lito val Lucius flinches when ordered to kill a former partner. With a 100,000-copy first printing.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940173827173
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publication date: 08/04/2020
Series: First Sister Trilogy Series
Edition description: Unabridged
Sales rank: 1,271,068

Customer Reviews