Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Happiness Corner: Reflections So Far

The Happiness Corner: Reflections So Far

by Ava Miles
The Happiness Corner: Reflections So Far

The Happiness Corner: Reflections So Far

by Ava Miles

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Millions of readers have fallen in love with Ava's bestselling books...come join the family with this uplifting story about one woman's search for happiness in the hardest of times.

Fans of Brene Brown and Gretchen Rubin's THE HAPPINESS PROJECT will love this powerful personal happiness memoir.

International Bestselling Author Ava Miles shares her first nonfiction memoir about her secrets to happiness and her journey of living her soul purpose and becoming a "happy" bestselling author.

In 2013, Ava left a successful, six-figure career working as a conflict expert rebuilding war zones to launch herself as a writer.

What most people don't know is that choice was born on a transformational night of self-discovery in war-torn Sierra Leone when Ava realized writing made her happy--something she hadn't felt in a long time. Living on the street of Just Okay wasn't good enough. She made a right turn at what she calls The Happiness Corner and never looked back.

In these reflections, Ava shares how she dared to say no to negative people and patterns in her life that drained her natural positive energy, remained positive with a best friend with cancer, discovered pursuits that increased her happiness like dancing and play dates with the neighborhood boy, and, most of all, how she chose to stay happy and spread her happiness message as a bestselling author.

Some reflections include:

Happiness is Finding Your Voice.

Happiness is Trusting the Vision.

Happiness is Saying No to Approval.

Happiness is Thriving.

PRAISE:
"Ava's story is witty and charming." Barbara Freethy #1 New York Times Bestselling Author on Nora Roberts Land"

"On par with Nicholas Sparks' love stories." Jennifer's Corner Blog

"The constant love, and the tasteful sexual interludes, bring a sensual, dynamic tension to this appealing story." Publisher's Weekly

"I am adding Ava Miles to my list of always reads like Susan Mallery, Jill Shalvis, Kristen Ashley, and NORA ROBERTS." Marjay's Reading Blog

"Miles' story savvy, sense of humor, respect for her readers and empathy for her characters shine through..." USA Today on The Gate to Everything


Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151051927
Publisher: Ava Miles, Inc
Publication date: 07/01/2015
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 66,206
File size: 752 KB

About the Author

International Bestselling Author Ava Miles joined the ranks of beloved storytellers with her powerful messages of healing, mystery, and magic. Millions of readers have discovered her fiction and nonfiction books, praised by USA TODAY and Publisher’s Weekly. Women’s World Magazine has selected a few of her novels for their book clubs while Southwest Airlines featured the #1 National Bestseller NORA ROBERTS LAND (the name used with Ms. Roberts’ blessing) in its in-flight entertainment. Ava’s books have been chosen as Best Books of the Year and Top Editor’s Picks and are translated into multiple languages.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items