Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
The Long Game (Fixer Series #2)

The Long Game (Fixer Series #2)

by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
The Long Game (Fixer Series #2)

The Long Game (Fixer Series #2)

by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

eBook

$7.49 $8.79 Save 15% Current price is $7.49, Original price is $8.79. You Save 15%.

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

From the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller that's Scandal meets Veronica Mars.

The Kendricks help make the problems of the Washington elite disappear. . . . but some secrets won't stay buried.

For Tess Kendrick, a junior at the elite Hardwicke School in Washington D.C., fixing runs in the family. But Tess has another legacy, too, one that involves power and the making of political dynasties. When Tess is asked to run a classmate's campaign for student council, she agrees. But when the candidates are children of politicians, even a high school election can involve life-shattering secrets.

Meanwhile, Tess's guardian has also taken on an impossible case, as a terrorist attack calls into doubt who can--and cannot--be trusted on Capitol Hill. Tess knows better than most that power is currency in Washington, but she's about to discover firsthand that power always comes with a price.

Perfect for fans of Scandal, Harlan Coben, and Ally Carter, the second book in this thrilling series will leave readers breathless.

Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:

The Naturals
The Naturals
Killer Instinct
All In
Bad Blood
Twelve

Raised by Wolves:
Raised by Wolves
Taken by Storm
Trial by Fire

The Squad
Perfect Cover
Killer Spirit

Tattoo:
Tattoo
Fate

The Fixer
Nobody
Every Other Day
Platinum
Golden

Award for The Fixer
VOYA Perfect Tens 2015


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619635975
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Publication date: 06/07/2016
Series: Fixer (Tess Kendrick) Series , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 162,503
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Jennifer Lynn Barnes has written more than a dozen young adult novels, including The Fixer, the Raised by Wolves series, and the Naturals series. She has advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her PhD from Yale University and is now a professor of psychology and writing.
www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com
@jenlynnbarnes

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items