The Return: Trump's Big 2024 Comeback

The Return: Trump's Big 2024 Comeback

by Dick Morris
The Return: Trump's Big 2024 Comeback

The Return: Trump's Big 2024 Comeback

by Dick Morris

Hardcover

$21.99 $27.99 Save 21% Current price is $21.99, Original price is $27.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, December 7

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

A look at Trump’s possible 2024 campaign and his strategy for running. Dick Morris outlines his own thoughts on the 2024 election and the strategies that he believes is necessary for Trump to win.

WALL STREET JOURNAL BESTSELLER

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

THE RETURN is a fantastic political analysis of what very well may be taking place in the not too distant future. Dick Morris is a #1 New York Times Bestselling Author, who is also a true political pro. Great book, get it now!!!"—Donald J. Trump, 45th President of the United States


THE TRUMP REVOLUTION CANNOT

SUCCEED WITHOUT TRUMP.

Will he run in 2024? YOU BET HE WILL.

Will he be the GOP nominee? ABSOLUTELY.

Will he win the election? YES!

DICK MORRISNew York Times bestselling author, winning presidential strategist & the man Time magazine dubbed “the most influential private citizen in America” – lays-out Trump’s secret plan to return to power in 2024. His new book: THE RETURN: TRUMP’S BIG 2024 COMEBACK

Since 2016 Dick Morris has been a behind-the-scenes adviser to Donald Trump.  Dick played a key role in Trump’s surprise 2016 win. Dick Morris reveals first time President Trump’s strategy to win in 2024. And yes, he’s running!

Dick Morris says the stakes of the next elections could not be higher. 

“President Trump knows the future of America rests on his shoulders,” Morris says bluntly.

In his new bestseller THE RETURN Morris explains that we cannot repeat 2020—and we can’t let the Democrats get away with it again or America is lost.

Dick Morris provides the road map that Trump is prepared to implement in his effort to take-back the White House and the nation. It’s all in THE RETURN

Conservatives and MAGA supporters must realize that there are new rules. The Democrats, Big Media, Soros, and the Deep State have decided Trump must be stopped at any cost.

In THE RETURN Morris reveals how to beat the Democrats and the radical left at their own game – and getting freedom-loving Americans to rise up for Trump and our democracy.

Morris outlines the strategy for victory on three fronts:

  • MAKE CERTAIN(!) more legal, eligible voters cast ballots for Republicans, and that their votes are not offset by a torrent of illegal ballots. Morris says a new group of Trump voters are emerging who will create a New Majority.

  • The Republican candidate in 2024 will be, AND MUST BE, Donald J. Trump. Accept no substitutes. DeSantis is not ready for prime time. Morris explains why.

  • THE WINNING (TRUMP) MESSAGE: The Democrats will transform America into a nation none of us will recognize by destroying social, cultural, economic, and political freedoms. Morris says time is short. This election really is critical.

With the election of 2020, everything pundits knew—or thought they knew—is obsolete in this new era of massively higher turnout. 

Read THE RETURN to find out how conservatives can take advantage of the new rules to make America great again!



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781630062071
Publisher: Humanix Books
Publication date: 07/12/2022
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 3,076
Product dimensions: 6.20(w) x 8.80(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

DICK MORRIS, a Newsmax Analyst and host, is one of the most prominent political and presidential strategists in the U.S., and the world, and has been called “the most influential private citizen in America” by TIME magazine. Morris was instrumental in the winning campaigns of Bill Clinton in 1996, Donald Trump’s surprise win in 2016, over 30 senators and governors nationally. He also hosts Dick Morris Democracy on NEWSMAX and is the author of over ten New York Times bestsellers, including ARMAGEDDON: HOW TRUMP CAN BEAT HILLARY.

Read an Excerpt

CHAPTER ONE to THE RETURN: TRUMP'S BIG 2024 COMEBACK by Dick Morris
What Really Happened in 2020

To start our search, we must understand how the Democrats managed to turn out such a massive vote for one of the least electable people ever to run for president.

So frail, senile, and demented was Joe Biden that Democratic strategists used the threat of the COVID virus to keep their candidate in his basement, behind a mask, shielded from public view.

Nevertheless, the Democrats managed to win by expanding the size of the electorate.

Both parties worked furiously to bring out their vote. President Trump won eleven million more votes in 2020 than he got in 2016. But Biden was elected because he got fifteen million more votes than Hillary did.

The key change that impelled the huge rise in turnout was that the Democrats used the COVID virus pandemic to change the entire way elections are conducted.

The excuse for the massive change from in-person voting to casting ballots in absentia, or by mail, was the fear that bringing more than 150 million people out to vote in person on one day might kindle massive increases in case rate and deaths from COVID.

Even with the pandemic, roughly ninety million people chose to vote in person. If the dire warnings of Democrats were correct, we should have seen a spike in COVID deaths in the period immediately following Election Day.

Didn’t happen. The COVID spike never took place. Election Day was November 3, 2020. During the first week of November 2020, 7,287 people died of COVID. The COVID spike never took place. In the second week of November, 8,014 died. In the third week, 10,684 passed away, and in the last week of November, the death toll was 10,273. No huge spike. At worst, a slight increase in deaths, more likely attributable to colder weather as winter approached.

If mail-in balloting didn’t save a lot of lives, it sure fundamentally altered how people chose to vote, with almost half the electorate eschewing in-person voting.

It opened the door wide to all kinds of mischief.

  • No need to go to the polls—absentee ballots came delivered to your front door by mail, from Democratic secretaries of state, or brought there by young, eager, bushy-tailed Democrats who canvassed door-to-door. Where formerly, voters had to offer an excuse to vote absentee, now, under the new rules, none was needed.
  • Why wait for Election Day? Most states permitted early voting. Some as early as in September. And of course, the earlier the votes could be cast, the more time to return to the homes and apartments of those who had not yet voted, to urge them to do so.
  • Of the votes cast in 2020, 42 percent came by mail, including many through special drop boxes placed on street corners in especially Democratic areas. Drop boxes—serviced by party workers, not federal postal employees—showed an abnormally high proportion of Biden votes.
  • The new rules required that we take on faith the eligibility and the identity of each voter. Where ballots were mailed in, no identification was necessary, and often signatures were not properly verified. As a predictable result, potentially mil-lions of people who had died or moved away were “voted for” by strangers.
  • Even when the voters showed up in person, most swing states did not require photo IDs, so inspectors often had no idea who was really casting the ballot.
  • In many states, ballots were “harvested” by party workers, collected en masse at events or by door-to-door canvassing, to be turned in later at the election offices. Sometimes votes for Trump did not make it through the process and never got turned in at the offices.

Arizona passed a law—before the 2020 election—prohibiting ballot harvesting. Only a family member or caregiver could cast a ballot on a voter’s behalf. Predictably, the Democrats sued, arguing that the law violated the Voting Rights Act. But in July 2021, the US Supreme Court upheld the statute, citing the possibility of fraud

Writing for the 6–3 majority, Justice Samuel Alito quoted the bipartisan Commission on Federal Election Reform chaired by former president Jimmy Carter and former secretary of state James Baker. The Carter-Baker Commission noted that “absentee balloting is vulnerable to abuse in several ways: . . . Citizens who vote at home, at nursing homes, at the workplace, or in church are more susceptible to pressure, overt and subtle, or to intimidation (emphasis added).”1

It has long been true that Republicans—with their more educated, motivated, industrious, patriotic, literate, and active voters—get out their vote more easily. But Democrats depend on getting downscale voters—minorities, teenagers, and couch potatoes—to vote. Paper ballots were made for them. If you don’t care enough to go out and vote, hey, just mail it in!

The more apathetic, uninvolved, uninformed, low-motivation people who cast ballots, the greater the chances of a Democratic victory—a fact the Democrats knew well as they used the phony narrative of the COVID threat to induce mail-in voting.

Can we win in 2022 and 2024? Sure we can.

We must beat them under the new rules!

Don’t pin your hopes on rolling the clock back to the days of limited turnouts. Embrace the high-turnout elections—just be sure we win.

After all, we Republicans have our share of couch potatoes, too! We don’t need to cheat, or forge ballots, or help voters “cure” defective ballots. We can let the dead stay buried without casting votes in their names. Nor do we need to cast ballots in the names of those who have moved away.

We only need to dig deeper and focus on those who support us but didn’t vote—people who took prosperity and jobs for granted and figured Trump had it in the bag.

We need to beat the Democrats by using the paper and absentee voting they pioneered in 2020. In 2020, about three in four absentee ballots were cast for Biden. In a pivotal state like Georgia, 80 percent of the paper ballots deposited in drop boxes (installed by Democrats and funded by Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg) went for Biden.

Let’s turn that around! No longer can we sit back and wait for Election Day! We must beat them on mail-in ballots and absentee votes every day of early voting. For us, now, Election Day is every day in October, and in some states, in September, too.

We have to scrounge for votes during the weeks and months before the election—as frantically as when the clock tells us the polls will close in two hours.


But Let’s Not Kid Ourselves . . .

While ballot irregularities doubtless contributed to the Democratic victory in 2020, it was far from the whole story. Sure, there were many forged ballots cast in phony names, and many ballots that were altered by Democratic poll workers in the name of “curing” their defects. But the fact is, we ultimately lost because the Democrats got more legal, eligible voters to cast ballots than we did.

We must not lazily claim that cheating cost us the election, and assume that if we fix it by new legislation or administrative reforms or better poll watchers, that will magically produce Republican victories in 2022 and 2024. Nor dare we retreat into a nihilistic cynicism and refuse to vote at all. We see now what are the consequences of Democratic control.

Democrats won because they dug deeper to get votes by bringing ballots to their voters’ front doors and collecting them—then and there—while we tried to get our people to go to the polls in person.

As any pizza delivery boy will tell you, home delivery beats going out, every time.

Paper ballots are here to stay, as are early voting and broader use of absentee ballots. We must adjust and win under the new rules.


How Did the Democrats Do It?

The Democrats won because:

  • They persuaded Americans to vote by mail, not in person.
  • They did not demand photo voter identification, and in some states, even barred inspectors from asking for it.
  • They introduced no-excuse absentee voting. Anyone could vote without having to show up, or even to explain why they couldn’t.
  • They took advantage of laws allowing same-day registration to bring out millions of unregistered voters. Then they signed them up wholesale without checking identification, age, or residency. They made a mockery of voter registration—just show up and sign up.
  • They used the court system to stop adequate verification of signatures on paper ballots, claiming that checking even obviously fraudulent signatures unfairly suppressed minority voting.
  • They blocked efforts to trim from the rolls deceased voters and those who had moved out of state so they could fraudulently cast ballots in their names.
  • They encouraged people to send in their ballots using special drop boxes erected only in Democratic neighborhoods. Instead of using the Post Office, votes deposited in these drop boxes backed Biden by better than three to one. The ballots from these boxes were collected and brought to the vote tabulators by Democratic Party workers. The boxes themselves were financed privately by Democratic donors such as Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.
  • They elected Democratic secretaries of state in key battle-ground states and used them to train inspectors to accept dubious paper ballots by the million.

All the while, Republicans played by the old rules, pushing for in-person voting and relying on the electoral system to screen out illegal ballots. The Republican Party worked, with astonishing success, to bring out their vote to the polls while the Democrats went door-to-door to encourage people to stay home and cast absentee ballots.

The Republicans worked their heads off, but home delivery—voting by paper ballots, at home—prevailed.

Now we have to win by using the new rules.

Table of Contents

TABLE OF CONTENTS to THE RETURN: TRUMP'S BIG 2024 COMEBACK by Dick MorrisAuthor’s NoteIntroductionPART I Winning Under the New Rules 

1 What Really Happened in 2020 

2 Elect Republican Secretaries of State

3 Stop HR 1 


PART II It Has to Be Trump

4 Donald Trump: One of Our Great Presidents

5 Donald and Me

6 A Kinder, Gentler Trump?

7 The Midterms and the White House


PART III The Message: Democrats Have Made America Unrecognizable

8 The Three Big Issues

9 The Unrecognizable America

10 It’s All About Race and Gender

11 The Inflation Nightmare

12 Free Speech Is Vanishing

13 Democrats Declare War on Small Businesses

14 China Takes Over: It’s Not Independence Day

15 Biden Wants to Take Your Assets

16 Packing the Country: Immigration and the Latino Vote

17 Decriminalize Crime

18 Dumbing Down Education


ConclusionAcknowledgmentsNotesIndex

Preface

INTRODUCTION to THE RETURN: TRUMP'S BIG 2024 COMEBACK by Dick Morris

All is not lost. Thank God we live in a democracy with regular elections, and what liberty and democracy have lost in one cycle can be restored in the next.

It’s our last chance!

In past elections, we were always told that the stakes have never been higher. Pundits regularly warn us about the consequences of the other party winning. The other party will bring disaster. But the elections of 2022 and 2024 are different. The other party already won the election of 2020—sort of—and disaster is already upon us.

To win these next two elections, we must realize that there are new rules under which any electoral battle in the future will now be conducted. We must adjust to them and learn to win under them.

But before we turn ahead to the coming contests, let’s frankly and honestly answer the core question:

Did Donald Trump win or lose the election of 2020?

Would a fair vote count of only timely ballots cast by eligible voters award the election to Trump or to Biden?

The deliberate efforts of the Democratic machine politicians in swing states to conceal and obfuscate the truth has meant that we may never know the correct answers to either question. And the cowardice of the US Supreme Court provides us no help or clarification.

Filling this critical information gap are the various state-sponsored audits of the 2020 election, now under way in Arizona, Georgia, and Wisconsin. We hope that they will give us an accurate portrait of what happened in the 2020 election.

But one thing is clear: The voter turnout, on both sides, was overwhelming, vastly outpacing any in modern history. The turnout in 2020 exceeded that in 2016, just four years earlier, by almost 20 percent.

Americans reversed almost a century of low voter turnout.

It’s a whole new country that voted in 2020. From 2000 to 2020, voter turnout rose by 51 percent, while voting age population went up by only 21 percent.

Everything we knew—or thought we knew—about American politics is obsolete in this new era of massively higher turnout.

Did the Democrats win because of fraud? Was the election stolen?

It’s certainly true that many paper ballots were forged or cast in the names of voters who had died or moved away—or who simply did not exist. The absence of photo ID—because Democrats refused to require, or even permit it—guaranteed that. Particularly with ballots cast via drop boxes and serviced by Democratic Party workers, many Trump ballots doubtless were never tallied.

Much of the fraud involved real, active voters casting real ballots but doing so after the time deadlines specified by law.

Still, more were cast by eligible voters under the in-person pressure of a Democratic election worker standing in the doorway, compromising their right to a secret ballot.

We can and must change these laws and administrative procedures to stop post-election voting, drop boxes serviced by party workers, and ballot harvesting. We’ve got to require full signature verification, and above all, we must require photo identification to register and vote. We must demand that every mail-in ballot has the last four digits of the Social Security number correctly entered.

However, the likelihood is that, even had we done all that, we probably would still have lost the national popular vote. The Republican fortunes might have been rescued by carrying certain swing states to provide an electoral majority, even amid a popular win for the Democrats.

Were the elections in Arizona, Michigan, Wisconsin, Pennsylvania, and Georgia free from Democratic shenanigans, Trump probably would have won some, or all, of these states, likely enough to carry the Electoral College and re-elect him president.

But we must not let this likely fact obscure the equally evident reality that more people voted for Biden than for Trump, by a massive number. How often can we expect the geographic distribution of the vote to rescue us from oblivion? 

It is the essential premise of this book that we must examine why we lost the popular vote by such a margin, and focus on winning it in the future. We cannot, and should not, expect to stay in power by frustrating the will of the majority of the voters just because the Constitution says we can. Majority rule is still the bedrock principle of democracy.

Out of fifty-eight presidential elections, the popular vote winner lost in the Electoral College only five times: in 1824 (John Quincy Adams’s defeat of Andrew Jackson), 1876 (Rutherford B. Hayes’s defeat of Samuel Tilden), 1884 (Benjamin Harrison’s victory over Grover Cleveland), 2000 (Bush over Gore), and 2016 (Trump over Hillary). We cannot count on it happening every year.

We must not self-indulgently avoid the reality that the Democrats did a better job of getting their people to vote than we did. They won the turnout war, and with it, the election.

There are new rules that govern our politics. The Democrats have learned them—and in many cases, invented them. Republicans and conservatives have not.

And that is why we lost. As Shakespeare wrote in Julius Caesar, “The fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, but in our-selves, that we are underlings.”

And unless we learn the new rules and figure out how to beat the Democrats and the radical Left, we will lose again in 2022 and 2024.

If, indeed, we fail in those two contests, it won’t matter how future elections turn out. Our nation and our democratic process will have been so fatally and irretrievably undermined that redemption will be impossible.

This book is divided into three parts:

  • Part I lays out what we must do to stop the elections of 2022 and 2024 from being stolen, to make sure that more legal, eligible voters cast ballots for Republicans, and that their votes are not offset by a torrent of illegal ballots.

  • Part II explains why our candidate in 2024 will be, and must be, Donald J. Trump. Accept no substitutes. Only he can put together the coalition that generated 74 million votes in 2020. And we don’t want a bleached-out, kinder, nicer, gentler Donald Trump, either! We want and need the same Donald Trump who won in 2016, increased his vote share in 2020 by eleven million votes, and in between, was one of our truly great presidents.

  • Part III examines our message. The Democrats are trying to transform America into a nation none of us will recognize. An economy dominated by inflation, where our savings, investments, pensions, 401(k)s, IRAs, and home values shrink each year as the dollar devalues. A country of porous borders and raging crime. They want to see a society as segregated by race as Mississippi or South Africa ever was, but this time with whites bearing the brunt of discrimination. A place where gender is a matter of opinion, and an accoutrement that can be changed as easily and whimsically as hair color. A nation dependent on China for its technology. A society where big tech, big media, and big brother tell us what to read and what to see. An unrecognizable land.

The Trump Revolution cannot succeed without Trump.

Will he run in 2024? You bet he will.

Will he be the GOP nominee? Absolutely.

Will he win the election? Yes.

But what if the Democrat (or the president) is not Biden at all, but Vice President Kamala Harris? Can we still win? Yes. How? You gotta read the book!

(By the way, Eileen and I wrote The New York Times bestselling book Armageddon: How Trump Can Defeat Hillary. It came out in the early summer of 2016, and we had completed it that spring. Our predictions came true. The white high-school-educated vote did turn out for Trump, and that made all the difference. Latinos did defect to Trump. Hillary was so mired in scandals of her own making that she tied herself in knots and could not articulate a message. So we know what we are talking about!)

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items