The Ultimate Bee Gees

The Ultimate Bee Gees

The Ultimate Bee Gees

The Ultimate Bee Gees


$16.79 $23.99 Save 30% Current price is $16.79, Original price is $23.99. You Save 30%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 9


Functioning as something of a replacement for the 2001 collection Their Greatest Hits: The Record, The Ultimate Bee Gees covers much of the same ground as that double-disc set, albeit in not quite so linear a fashion. The Record marched through its 40 tracks chronologically, opening with the stately baroque Beatlesque pop of the '60s and then winding through the '70s, whereas this opens with the bright, fabulous blast of "You Should Be Dancing" and remains in their late-'70s heyday for a while before fast-forwarding to such latter-day adult contemporary hits as "One." We don't get to "I've Gotta Get a Message to You" and "I Started a Joke" until halfway through the second disc, and this jumbled, almost haphazard sequencing is a little disconcerting since it appears to follow no true rhyme or reason. Nevertheless, scattershot is still plenty entertaining when the music is as good as this, and this does have all the Bee Gees' big hits, plus live versions of songs they gave to others, so it's a good, swift way to get all this stuff at once -- at least for those who don't already have The Record or some other Bee Gees hits collection.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/10/2017
Label: Ume
UPC: 0602557393132
catalogNumber: 002632302
Rank: 3412


Disc 1

  1. You Should Be Dancing
  2. Stayin' Alive
  3. Jive Talkin'
  4. Nights on Broadway
  5. Tragedy
  6. Night Fever
  7. More Than a Woman
  8. Fanny (Be Tender With My Love)
  9. Spirits Having Flown
  10. If I Can't Have You
  11. Boogie Child
  12. Love You Inside Out
  13. You Win Again
  14. One
  15. Secret Love
  16. Alone
  17. Still Waters (Run Deep)
  18. This Is Where I Came In
  19. Spicks and Specks

Disc 2

  1. How Deep Is Your Love
  2. To Love Somebody
  3. Words
  4. How Can You Mend a Broken Heart
  5. Too Much Heaven
  6. Emotion
  7. Lonely Days
  8. Run to Me
  9. Love So Right
  10. For Whom the Bell Tolls
  11. I've Gotta Get a Message to You
  12. New York Mining Disaster 1941
  13. Massachusetts
  14. I Started a Joke
  15. World
  16. First of May
  17. Holiday
  18. Don't Forget to Remember
  19. Islands in the Stream
  20. Heartbreaker
  21. Guilty

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bee Gees   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Bee Gees   Producer
Robin Gibb   Composer,Producer
Bill Shepherd   Arranger
Barry Gibb   Composer,Producer
Albhy Galuten   Producer
Ossie Byrne   Producer
Maurice Gibb   Composer,Producer
Arif Mardin   Producer
Hugh Padgham   Producer
Karl Richardson   Producer
Robert Stigwood   Composer,Producer,Executive Producer
Brian Tench   Producer
Russ Titelman   Producer
Tim Rice   Liner Notes
Steve Stanley   Art Direction
Anton Corbijn   Cover Photo
Randee St. Nicholas   Inlay Photography

Customer Reviews