B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Youngbloods/Earth Music/Elephant Mountain

The Youngbloods/Earth Music/Elephant Mountain

by The Youngbloods The Youngbloods


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7


The U.K. label Beat Goes On repackaged and re-released three of the Youngbloods late-'60s RCA albums -- Youngbloods, Earth Music, and Elephant Mountain -- on two remastered CDs. It's not a bad way to acquire these excellent folk-rock albums if you don't already own them, but there are no bonus tracks, which means it's of marginal interest to collectors.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/20/2007
Label: Bgo - Beat Goes On
UPC: 5017261207418
catalogNumber: 741
Rank: 27445


Disc 1

  1. Grizzly Bear
  2. All Over the World (La-La)
  3. Statesboro Blues
  4. Get Together
  5. One Note Man
  6. The Other Side to This Life
  7. Tears Are Falling
  8. Four in the Morning
  9. Foolin' Around (The Waltz)
  10. Ain't That Lovin' You, Baby
  11. C.C. Rider
  12. Euphoria
  13. All My Dreams Blue
  14. Too Much Monkey Business
  15. Dreamer's Dream
  16. Sugar Babe
  17. Long & Tall
  18. I Can Tell
  19. Don't Play Games
  20. The Wine Song
  21. Fool Me
  22. Reason to Believe

Disc 2

  1. Darkness, Darkness
  2. Smug
  3. On Sir Francis Drake
  4. Sunlight
  5. Double Sunlight
  6. Beautiful
  7. Turn It Over
  8. Rain Song
  9. Trillium
  10. Quicksand
  11. Black Mountain Breakdown
  12. Sham
  13. Ride the Wind

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Youngbloods   Primary Artist
Jesse Colin Young   Bass,Group Member
Joe Bauer   Drums,Group Member
Jerry Corbitt   Guitar,Harmonica,Group Member

Technical Credits

Blind Willie McTell   Composer
Chuck Berry   Composer
Youngbloods   Composer
Jesse Colin Young   Composer
Hank Cicalo   Engineer
Mickey Crofford   Engineer
Bob Cullen   Producer,Audio Production
Ray Hall   Engineer
Lowell Levinger   Composer
Felix Pappalardi   Arranger,Producer,Audio Production
John Tobler   Liner Notes
Charles E. Daniels   Producer,Audio Production
Mike Moran   Engineer

Customer Reviews