Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
This Woven Kingdom

This Woven Kingdom

This Woven Kingdom

This Woven Kingdom

Audio CD

$51.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 15

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Tahereh Mafi, author of the bestselling Shatter Me series, has penned yet another gripping tale with This Woven Kingdom, the first in a mesmerizing new trilogy. This epic tale inspired by Persian mythology will transport readers into another realm with its lyrical prose and lush world-building.

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s first in an epic, romantic trilogy inspired by Persian mythology.

To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.

The crown prince, Kamran, has heard the prophecies foretelling the death of his king. But he could never have imagined that the servant girl with the strange eyes, the girl he can’t put out of his mind, would one day soon uproot his kingdom—and the world.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir, this is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author Tahereh Mafi.

“In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh’s own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution.”—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours

This Woven Kingdom is an exquisite fantasy. Rich with clever prose, delicious twists, and breathtaking world building. Prepare to be destroyed—this one will wrench at your heart and make it pound, and in the end it will leave you entirely speechless.”—Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Caraval series



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798200852574
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/01/2022
Series: This Woven Kingdom Series , #1
Product dimensions: 5.83(w) x 5.67(h) x 1.18(d)
Age Range: 12 - 17 Years

About the Author

Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Shatter Me series, the National Book Award longlisted and bestselling novel A Very Large Expanse of Sea, as well as Furthermore and Whichwood. You can find her online just about anywhere @Tahereh or on her website, www.taherehmafi.com.



Kate Reading is the recipient of multiple AudioFile Earphones Awards and has been named by AudioFile magazine as a “Voice of the Century,” as well as the Best Voice in Science Fiction & Fantasy in 2008 and 2009 and Best Voice in Biography & Culture in 2010. She has narrated works by authors as Jane Austen, Robert Jordan, Edith Wharton, and Sophie Kinsella. Reading has performed at numerous theaters in Washington D.C. and received a Helen Hayes Award for her performance in Aunt Dan and Lemon. AudioFile magazine reports that, "With subtle control of characters and sense of pacing, Kate’s performances are a consistent pleasure."

Customer Reviews