Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Tris's Book (Circle of Magic Series #2)

Tris's Book (Circle of Magic Series #2)

by Tamora Pierce
Tris's Book (Circle of Magic Series #2)

Tris's Book (Circle of Magic Series #2)

by Tamora Pierce


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, August 16


Part of the 8-book Tamora Pierce reissue for Fall 2006, this title in the Circle of Magic quartet features spellbinding new cover art. Coincides with the release of WILL OF THE EMPRESS in trade pb.

Four elements of power, four mages-in-training learning to control them. In Book 2 of the Circle of Magic Quartet, earthquake damage has left Winding Circle vulnerable to pirate attack and Tris, Briar, Daja, and Sandry are working with the community to strengthen their defenses. When the pirate onslaught begins, two things become terribly clear: The pirates have a powerful new weapon—and they have an accomplice within Winding Circle. But they've failed to anticipate the fury of a young mage who has been betrayed once too often, and who has very stubborn, very loyal friends....

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780590554091
Publisher: Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date: 09/01/1999
Series: Circle of Magic , #2
Edition description: REPRINT
Pages: 272
Sales rank: 190,528
Product dimensions: 4.13(w) x 6.75(h) x (d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

Tamora Pierce is the critically acclaimed author of more than twenty novels, including the Circle of Magic and The Circle Opens quartets, The Will of the Empress, Melting Stones, and, most recently, the New York Times bestselling Beka Cooper trilogy. She lives in New York State with her husband, Tim, and her seven cats and two birds. Visit her online at

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items