B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Whispers from the Dead

Whispers from the Dead

by Joan Lowery Nixon

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes Whispers from the Dead from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.
 
        Only Sarah senses the horror.
        The minute she steps through the doorway of her family’s new home, Sarah feels a smothering cold mist, and hears the echo of a scream and a heartbreaking whisper in Spanish, “Help me!”
        Sarah feels compelled to find out who is trying to reach her. But can she uncover the mysteries of the past before terror strikes again?
 
“A master at creating compelling suspense novels, Nixon has written yet another carefully plotted, subtly terrifying thriller.” –Publishers Weekly


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780307823465
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/25/2013
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 491,470
Lexile: 680L (what's this?)
File size: 2 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for The Kidnapping of Christina LattimoreThe SéanceThe Name of the Game Was Murder, and The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

Customer Reviews